Visitor Reviews of Auld Reekie Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Josh Prokopy, Indiana, USA - 23rd July 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was small but very nicely appointed. The breakfast each morning was fantastic, and Rhona was very friendly and able to accommodate our late arrival.

Location

It was an easy two mile walk from the Royal Mile and the center if the old town. We could have taken buses, but chose to walk each day and found we were easily less than a mile from a nice selection of local restaurants and pubs. Great location overall.


Jill Read, Australia - 5th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Our host Rhona's friendly personality made us feel really at home. The guest house is elegantly appointed. In decorating the bedrooms, great attention to every detail has been given with all the comforts provided. Our room wash bright, fresh & modern. A delicious & satisfying breakfast was provided with good variety & service. We would highly recommend a stay at Auld Reekie Guest House.

Location

Buses into Edinburgh city passed our accommodation frequently, saving worries about driving & parking. Numerous restaurants & pubs were within walking distance of Auld Reekie. The Hop-on Hop-off buses were an easy way to get around the city and see great attractions like Edinburgh Castle & the Royal Yacht Brittannia.


Gillian, Scotland - 23rd June 2012
Rating

Comment

high standards throughout , very friendly and welcoming hosts, lovely breakfast

Location

location good just beside bus stop with regular buses into city about 1 mile away, went to zoo to see pandas worthwhile going , national musuem of scotland is free and brilliant for families on bus route too!


Isabel - 21st June 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


John Collier, Vancouver, Canada - 11th June 2012
Rating

Comment

The room we were given was quite spacious and I loved the quaint decor. Our host was very welcoming and helped us getting around the city.

Location

Princes Garden is gorgeous place to walk through to see several attractions (Edinburgh Castle and Scots monument).


Heather, Edinburgh needs a lot of updated work done Princess St is a mess I have been a travel agent in the s - 28th May 2012
Rating

Comment

the lady who greeted us upon arrival and served us b/fast Rhona

Location

Edinburgh needs a lot of updated work done Princess St is a mess.


Edith - 4th March 2012
Rating

Comment

I had a clean and careful room and the bathroom too. My stay for four days was verry nice and Rhonas hospitality was great.

Location

One day i was on Calton Hill and the view was realy great.


Elaine, Glasgow - 28th February 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was to a very high standard and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful. It wasn't an issue for me but I imagine some may complain about the older tv.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Auld Reekie Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.