Visitor Reviews of Auld Reekie Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Pauline Duckworth - 2nd August 2008
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable and a very warm welcome on our arrival

Location

Suited our purpose


Brigitte Runge, Munich, Germany - 24th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Quiet room, well appointed. Friendly proprietress

Location

No comment supplied


Elaine Hallyburton - 1st July 2008
Rating

Comment

A warm welcome, good value for money and a decent sized room. The breakfast was hail and hearty!

Location

Very near the centre of Edinburgh, but far enough away for some peace.


Lee Pflugi, Maple Grove, Minnesota. USA - 6th April 2008
Rating

Comment

The accomodations were excellent. The room was neat and clean and very comfortable. Rhona was a gracious host, paying particular attention to helping us make the most of our stay ing Edinburgh. Auld Reekie has a great location and was very convinient for taking advantage of public transportation. Breakfast was delightful each morning. I would highly recommend Auld Reekie to anyone.

Location

Perhaps the most enjoyable aspect of our visit was the outgoing, freindly nature of the Scottish people. No matter where we were or what we were doing, folks were extremely freindly and helpful at every turn.


Birgit Braasch, Leeds - 22nd February 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was quiet, good and clean and the service was personal and friendly

Location

Down town in walking distance or a short ride with the bus


Rene Adams - 13th February 2008
Rating

Comment

Definite value for money. The rooms are clean, comfortable and pleasant to be in. The breakfast service was excellent with enough variety and well presented.

Location

The location is excellent. There are many buses that pass by the guest house and take you inot the City Centre. The bus ride into the City Centre is only about 10 minutes. In the two weeks that I had stayed at the Auld Reekie guest house I can honestly say that I had never waited longer than 5 minutes to get a bus into the City Centre. I was even able to walk to the City a few times.


Lesley Moss, alnwick, northumberland - 12th December 2007
Rating

Comment

comfortable warm rooms, pleasant atmosphere, welcoming hosts, well placed

Location

stayed there last year.ideally placed for getting into town on the bus


ann heenan, New Zealander, living in Canberra, Australia. - 6th November 2007
Rating

Comment

friendly owner; good location;

Location

on a busy bus route with good access to town, parks (Arthurs seat, the Meadows). I loved the centre of Edinburgh, with safe and easy access to so many museumns, houses, galleries, parks,


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Auld Reekie Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.