Visitor Reviews of Auld Reekie Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Margaret Thomas, Australia - 7th October 2016
Rating

Comment

A comfortable, quiet room. Our hostess was extremely helpful and when I had problems with a spasming shoulder, allowed my husband to use microwave to heat wheat bag. Also, was able to help us locate an Osteopath and Laundrette. Great location with bus stop close by.

Location

Loved our visit to the Britannia.


Caroline Trevers, Oxford - 14th November 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable and warm with lovely views. It was at the top of the house and very cosy for one. I had such a warm welcome when I arrived from Rhona and she was such a character at breakfast. Travelling on my own was made so much more enjoyable by the hospitality at Auld Reekie Guest House.

Location

The walk up to Arthur's Seat is definitely worth it


Eloise Hanby, USA - 6th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Even though it was on the third floor with two flights of stairs to climb, the room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fantastic and served in a lovely dining room. The owners were very personable and helpful.

Location

Edinburgh Castle and the shops leading up to it on the Royal Mile were enjoyable even though it rained. In August, the Military Tatoo is a must.


Francesco SIMONETTI, Nice, FRANCE - 20th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Very nice and snug room, wonderful breakfast, extremely pleasant and welcoming host, private parking, Internet, overall very conveniant

Location

Scotland national museum (and its Tower restaurant),Castle hill, Camera obscura,Our dynamic earth, Deep sea world and many others!!


Roy PHOENIX, Sheffield South Yorkshire England - 10th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent value for money, very sociable owners, clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was freshly and expertly cooked with plenty of variety. Perfect location with a pleasant walk into the city centre.

Location

The museums in Edinburgh are outstanding. The Royal Botanical Gardens are well worth a visit. The Falkirk Wheel is unique, a must see attraction. Try Doctors, a Taylor-Walker traditional Pub, 32 Forrest Road. Great staff, good variety of food served hot and tasty.


Christian Romahn, Berlin/Germany - 4th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was very kind by Rhona. The breakfast was very delicious and rich. The City Center could be reached by different busses very fast. Only the room could be bigger for that prize. For two person and some luggage it was a little bit too small!

Location

Ive been there for the Edinburgh Marathon. Edinburgh is a beautiful City with lots of attractions like Einburgh Castle, Hollyrood-Palace. You will leave there a lot of money,if you go shopping.The people are all very kind, also the tourists. It seems that tourists will be infect by the kindness of the scottish people. It is also a good time in August to visit Edinburgh at the Fringe-festival or for visiting the Military-Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle. For more details to the Marathon you can also have a look on www.justgiving.com/Christian-Romahn or www.edinburgh-marathon.com


Catherine & Robert Gillies - 25th November 2012
Rating

Comment

GREAT SERVICES

Location

BRILLIANT


Ruth Devlin - 28th August 2012
Rating

Comment

My husband and I on arrival at 'Auld Reekie' Guest House,to a warm welcome,which was much appreciated. The room had all amenities required for a comfortable stay.Breakfast menu was extensive and quality of food was excellent. Mrs McEwan catered efficiently with kind concideration to any request we made,making our stay most enjoyable.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Auld Reekie Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.