Visitor Reviews of Ashton Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.1

sue cowan, Stratford Upon Avon - 23rd October 2016
Rating

Comment

Ideal Location and a lovely house with exceptional hosts. Could not of been more helpful. Loved the warm croissant in the morning.

Location

No comment supplied


Merron and Alex Selenitsch, Australian - 1st August 2016
Rating

Comment

This was a very pleasant house to stay in and we were warmly received. Good value for money and Marian accommodated my gluten free needs. The room could have done with better covering on the window to block out the early morning sun.

Location

Good eating places are nearby as is the University which is historic and has alumni from very distinguished science and technology backgrounds Their Gallery is also of interest to those interested in art and architecture.


Merron and Alex Selenitsch, Australia - 28th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Very pleasant house in great area. Food and hospitality was very good. Room a little small and did not have good window covering to block out light.

Location

University good to explore for its science and technology history. Mackintosh house and accompanying gallery woth a visit.


Paula - 4th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Very tidy room comfy bed and plenty towels

Location

We were attending our daughters graduation at Glasgow University which was close by we visited Tri Beca American cafe and also Tony Macaronni restraunt and could recommend both they were excellent


viessmann - 11th April 2016
Rating

Comment

standard of the room was excellent, very familar and warmly, nice place, very good location for university, city pubs restaurants etc. we liked it!

Location

No comment supplied


Jane Brown, Hertfordshire, England - 28th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely friendly welcome, personal attention, beautiful elegant house, clean, comfortable, generous continental breakfast, safe off-street parking, extremely convenient location for university and Kelvingrove. Excellent value for money. Only single problem was the shared bathroom. Bathroom was also excellent but there is only one, and other guests sharing it all took very long showers (30 - 45 minutes each) night and morning so access was tricky!

Location

Kelvingrove art gallery, botanical gardens, university buildings


Beverly Walker, USA - 27th July 2014
Rating

Comment

The home was lovely but there wasn't any place to sit except the bedroom which did not have comfortable chair, table etc. The breakfast dining area was nice but available only at breakfast. A dreadful misunderstanding ensued at end of stay. We thought we had prepaid but had not. Hosts did not present bill until taxi was waiting and would accept cash only. Very unpleasant as nasty emails were exchanged over the next couple of weeks. Host should present bill at onset of stay - and certainly not when taxis is waiting - so there'd be time to sort out any problems.

Location

Too many to list. Ashton very convenient to museums, restaurants etc. and we do recommend it (despite misunderstanding delineated above). A second bedroom is considerably larger than ours.


Mae Filippi, Portsmouth UK - 12th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Marion is a very welcoming host who was keen for you to enjoy your stay. Just off Byres Road makes Ashton very central with the Botanical Gardens, university and subway station a short stroll away. There was a good selection of cereals for breakfast as well as the varied fruit salad and croissant with a pot of coffee. Room was very comfortable and there was always plenty of hot water in bathroom. Overall very good value for money.

Location

Nearby Ashton Lane has many restaurants including The Chip and Brel and a little way further afield is Zizi good for a quick pizza. Along Byres Road there are many cafés including Little Italy. Easy walking distance to the Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Botanical Gardens and the River Kelvin.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashton Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.