Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

FRICHET MARIE ROSE - 11th November 2012
Rating

Comment

location, cleanliness, confort of the room, reception very good. They forgot we had asked for an earlier breakfast ont the last day. The breakfast is always the same (sausages not really of good quality) and after a few days it becomes boring. We would have liked to have more choice with fruit, yogurt, chees...

Location

we came by car so excellent for parking facilities and going downtown by bus. The car was useful to visit Rosslyn chapel which is of breathtaking beauty.


Cairine Caskie, Auchterarder, Scotland - 3rd November 2012
Rating

Comment

Very helpful hosts, giving early breakfast on Sunday and taking luggage to room on arrival and from room on departure

Location

Excellent location for visitors to Edinburgh or people working in the city


Mark, Colorado, U.S.A. - 13th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, and the staff were knowledgeable and friendly.

Location

Location was great. It was close enough to walk to town, but sufficiently far away from the bars and crowds to be quiet at night.


Vijayalakshmi Nanjundaiah, Bangalore, India - 26th September 2012
Rating

Comment

I was impressed to see the Manager waiting for us when we reached the hotel. The room had a nice ambience, good breakfast and good facilities which was value for money. Since we stayed there only for a night, I cannot comment more than this.

Location

Since the Waverly Bridge was close by, taking the sightseeing tours were very easy.


Christine, Manchester - 28th August 2012
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

Location was good but inaccessible because of all the road works and no guidance had been given so it took us nearly half an hour to find it and an hour to get out it was a nightmare.


Alan Smiley, Alan from Luton, Bedfordshire. - 29th June 2012
Rating

Comment

clean and comfortable.Lovely view of donaldsons college. Food excellent.Staff very friendly.

Location

There is a good bus service nearby to airport, zoo, city centre, ect. or you can take a 15 min. walk to centre. Haymarket train station is just up the road where we took a short ride to see the forth rail bridge close up. We went to the zoo and saw the pandas. although we were in Edinburgh for just 3 days we managed to explore a lot of the main attractions and had a smashing stay. Would deffinately go back to Edinburgh and Ashgrove House.


alda martins, Portugal - 25th May 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was small but the hospitality, the place in general and the food were great !

Location

Its not far from Princess Street, its possible to walk down town . Best place to visit: The Castle


Grout, uk - 5th April 2012
Rating

Comment

very welcoming, spotlessly clean we stayed in room 7. breakfast on both mornings was beautiful and very well presented.

Location

on the main A8 with good bus routes to zoo and city center


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.