Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

Fiona Fowler, Chichester. - 15th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Clean, comfortable, food was fine.

Location

Edinburgh Castle was an excellent days visit.


lEVIS aNNIE, Lancaster - 5th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Room was of a very good standard of cleanliness and had all the expected facilities for this level accommodation.Hot shower and comfortable mattresses and quite spacious. Food was good quality and was served by friendly and conscientious staff.

Location

The accommodation is walking distance from the main attractions. Probably if you were making the journey several times in the day the 20 minute walk would become a bit arduous and a bus trip would speed things up. B& B is on a main bus route.


lEVIS aNNIE, Lancaster - 5th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Room was of a very good standard of cleanliness and had all the expected facilities for this level accommodation.Hot shower and comfortable mattresses and quite spacious. Food was good quality and was served by friendly and conscientious staff.

Location

The accommodation is walking distance from the main attractions. Probably if you were making the journey several times in the day the 20 minute walk would become a bit arduous and a bus trip would speed things up. B& B is on a main bus route.


Carolyn Cody, New Zealand - 5th November 2007
Rating

Comment

The locality of Ashgrove was perfect for our needs. The reason I only rate it "Good" is that we had three single beds in a room that should only have had two. The bathroom was also abit on the small side for what was in it. It was very cosy! The breakfast was superb and the host very helpful. The house was clean and nice and quiet. Overall I would recommend it to travellers.

Location

A ten minute walk to town and ten minutes to Murrayfield making it ideal for people going for rugby. Good bus service from airport which stops just along from Ashgrove. Open bus tours great way to see the city.


janet brogan - 1st November 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and comfortable, there was a good choice for breakfast and safe car parking.

Location

The accommodation was within walking distance of city centre


james brown, Derry, Ireland - 10th October 2007
Rating

Comment

Neat,clean room. Staff made us feel welcome. Good food. Good location. Shampoo and shower gel not supplied which we thought unusual although it was given when requested.

Location

Good location on major bus route which made touring easy.


Pam Nanni, Canada - 6th October 2007
Rating

Comment

My stay was very nice, and although I arrived quite early in the morning, the staff was able to hold on to my luggage and give me an estimated time to return so my room would be ready. Although the room was small, it had everything I needed and a fantastic hairdryer! My only concern was the shower in the shared bathroom area. The first morning I used it, it shut off in the middle of my shower and I could not get it to turn back on there for only getting half a shower. The 2nd morning it did not work at all. Perhaps some guidelines in the bathroom on how it worked or an explanation at checkin if there were time limits on the water usage. The free internet access in the lounge was greatly appriciated and not found in any other accomodation I had during my trip. Overall, I would recomend the Ashgrove house to anyone looking for a decent place to stay for a reasonable price. Thanks again for helping make my trip such a memorable one!

Location

The Ashgrove House was in the perfect loaction, close to the train station and within great walking distance of all the Down Town shopping and Historical Attractions such as Edinbrugh Castel adn the Royal Mile. It was nice to spend a day sight seeing and then have a quick walk 'home'. Many brochuers were available in the fornt lobby advertising tours and bus trips which I regretfully was unable to experience but would look forward to on my next trip


Moira Heath Payette, Montreal, Quebec, Canada - 3rd October 2007
Rating

Comment

Room spacious and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast but serving staff a little stiff. Good location quiet but very close to bus transportation.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 |

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.