Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

Pierluigi Di Giovanni, Italy - 28th March 2008
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Stephen Tyler, London - 28th March 2008
Rating

Comment

Nice house in a good location. Had attic conversion room, so I am sure that most of the rooms are better. However, it was cold, the windows did not seal properly and the shower had extremely low water flow. I arrived in a blizzard and the windows were bad enough to result in snow flakes ending up inside the windows. Housekeeping also left a little to be desired. Other than that though, fine. Friendly enough staff. I wouldn't have any concerns about returning there on balance.

Location

Fabulous city just a few minutes walk / short bus ride from the B&B. Thoroughly enjoyed the time spent here.


Sarah Trueman, Pitlochry - 25th March 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean comfortable accommodation with very welcoming but not intrusive hosts. Breakfast offered a good choice and was freshly prepared with speedy service. Good value for money as it is not often possible to get a single room. My only regret was the smell in my room which was definitely of stale smoke, despite notices requesting residents not to smoke - not the fault of the proprietors -but nevertheless unpleasant.

Location

Excellent location for Haymarket Station and the airport bus. Walking distance of Princes Street but also on bus route.


Deborah Eaton-Kent, Toronto Canada - 22nd March 2008
Rating

Comment

I had a very pleasant stay here...it was central and across the street from this amazing what appeared to be a castle, but which was a school for the deaf. The breakfast room and sitting room were very comfortable. My room was a reasonable size in terms of European standards.

Location

Edinburgh is a fantastic city...so much to see historically. Both the Palace and Castle are must sees....I was enchanted and charmed by Edinburgh...Deborah Canada


terrence carter, northumberland - 21st March 2008
Rating

Comment

standard of room,hospitality,food excellent,value for money. Only concern lack of hot water to bathroom basin.Heating could could have been a bit better.

Location

Quite walk from train station as we are both in our seventies, however good bus service.Bright spot for us was visit to royal yacht.


kevin lewis - 9th March 2008
Rating

Comment

The roon was very clean and tidy the hospitality was very good. Breakfast was really good nice presentation and plenty of it the staff was very pleasant and helpfull and willing to help.

Location

The location was good only a 10 min walk in to Princess Street not far from the castle and other attractions plenty of shops and bars for drink and food. Would go back and stay again.


David Lowes, Sunderland. - 6th March 2008
Rating

Comment

Our en suite room was fairly basic but spotlessly clean and more than comfortable. The hospitality was warm and we were made to feel welcome. A good breakfast was sereved in a very nice dining room. What impressed my wife and I was the house in general with large entrance hall, massive staircase and 12 foot high ceilings which gave a great feeling of space and room to move. Overall good value for money.

Location

What can you say about Edinburgh that hasn't already been said. We love it and the proximity of the Ashgrove to the city centre ( 5 minutes by bus or a 15 minute walk ) makes it ideal.


Hannah Guckenheim, Eastbourne - 23rd February 2008
Rating

Comment

The hosts were very welcoming; the facilites were of an excellent/good standard (the bed could have been more comfortable!); and breakfast was varied and delicious.

Location

Short and straightforward walk to city centre, castle and royal mile which were all very interesting.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.