Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

Colette Lindenberger, Lausanne /Switzerland - 19th May 2008
Rating

Comment

B&B très bien situé à proximité de lignes directes autant pour l'aéroport que pour le centre ville, tout proche de la gare de Haymarket. Chambre très confortable et propre. Par contre, comme nous avions un avion à prendre dans la matinée, nous aurions apprécié que le petit déjeuner puisse être servi plus tôt que 8h 1/2. L'accueil est correct mais pas aussi chaleureux qu'on pourrait s'y attendre en Ecosse.

Location

Grâce aux nombreux bus qui vous mènent au centre de la ville, on peut très facilement accéder aux magnifiques sites du château et du Royal Mile. Les nombreuses collines offrent des belvédères variés sur la ville.


Guenther Bauer, vienna,austria - 12th May 2008
Rating

Comment

nice room with a wonderful view.As for price-medium.Very nice people,terribly slow breakfast.

Location

I have been here before but the sightseeing and shopping was very nice.Whole town.


Ian Cameron, Aberdeen - 3rd May 2008
Rating

Comment

Thankyou to my hosts I did have an enjoyable stay. I thought the tv in my room was a little bit to high on the wall and was not totally comfortable to watch. The food was excelent nice choice of cerals and the cooked breakfast was delicious. thankyou for a pleasent stay. yes good value for money.

Location

Perfect location


Daniel Müller - 2nd May 2008
Rating

Comment

Dear Sir or Madam, we enjoyed our stay at Ashgrove House. Everything was fine, especially the central location with very good parking facility. Easy to find and only 20 minutes to the airport. Regards Daniel Müller

Location

No comment supplied


bruce smart, inverness scotland - 2nd May 2008
Rating

Comment

staff very pleasent rooms clean and tidy was close to where we wanted to get to good value for money

Location

No comment supplied


BRIAN SIMPSON, WEST MIDLANDS ENGLAND - 27th April 2008
Rating

Comment

TWIN ROOM WAS OF GOOD SIZE TASTEFULLY FURBISHED AND COMFORTABLE. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. EXCELLENT CAR PARKING ON SITE.

Location

GOOD EASY ACCESS BY BUS TO CITY CENTRE. EASY TO TRAVEL TO LOCAL ATTRACTIONS e.g. CASTLE, BRITANNIA AND HOLYROODE


John Kernahan, Canada - 25th April 2008
Rating

Comment

Good

Location

Quite convenient. Enjoyed Edinburgh very much - will be back.


Hilary Thomas, UK - 21st April 2008
Rating

Comment

Personable staff without being intrusive. Booked in early in the day and were given key to front door to come and go as we pleased. Left our luggage there until pick up later the following day after checking out. Clean. Great shower. We had a family room and were rather packed together, but appreciated the flexibility shown us.

Location

5 minutes from Haymarket station. Easy walk into centre of town, as well as being on bus route. Very friendly locals. Excellent Bandladeshi / Indian restaurant (Prince of India) a few minutes walk away from B&B


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.