Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

Leon Cleverley, Wales - 12th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Accomodation on the whole very good - Friendly and helpfull staff

Location

Slightly further out from the town centre than we would have liked, but with the constant bus service and local train station availablity gave many options on getting about.


robert weaver, yorkshire - 7th June 2008
Rating

Comment

very clean excellant breakfast,good location pleasant walk to city center etc.Plenty of buses if you don't fancy the walk.

Location

The castle, royal mile, grassmarket and holyrood palace are all great plces to visit.


Sharon King, Canada - 4th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Room on main floor was okay, nothing outstanding, owners friendly.

Location

Close to bus stop and downtown


Kari Elliott, Durham - 1st June 2008
Rating

Comment

It was nice and clean,middle of the road standard for B&B

Location

We could walk into city centre


ann meagher, Israel - 31st May 2008
Rating

Comment

We had a great stay at Ashgrove House. Fantastic big room that was clean and quiet. Breakfast was yummy, a good full english breakfast served by a very pleasant young lady. The town centre is a 10 minute walk and the bus for the airport is right down the road. We will definately stay here again.

Location

Put on your walking shoes. There is so much to see. Have a stop in the park on Princes Street and enjoy the scenery.


Andy Clark - 29th May 2008
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room was clean and tidy, the hospitality was very good, food was fair. A little bit on the expensive side for just two nights we thought

Location

The accommodation was well situated just 10/15 mins from the hustle of the city centre


Colin Campbell, Scotland - 28th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Value for money was ok, but no en-suite facilities. Certainly clean enough and very well located.

Location

No comment supplied


Mel Griffiths - 22nd May 2008
Rating

Comment

At all times the staff were heplful and courteous. Food very good and the standard of cleanliness excellent. A very pleasant saty. Thank you.

Location

Well placed to access transport links and vistor attractions.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.