Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

Rosemary Wiggle, New Zealand - 8th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were clean and quaint/charming, although bathroom rather small. The triple room had 3 single beds, which was great as we had 3 generations travelling. The location was handy to town centre, with frequent busses into town. Plenty of eating places within walking distance. Car park in forecourt an advantage. Breakfasts had a good choice. I would definitely stay there again.

Location

The location was handy to the centre of Edinburgh, with frequent bus service. A good mode of transport for seeing Edinburgh Castle and getting to the Tattoo, as car parking in centre of town is not always easy.


Frank Baird, Reno, Nevada, USA - 27th August 2008
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed the food, the room,the location and the pleasant staff.

Location

The location is good, providing some distance from the busy town center but good access by bus or walking (weather permitting).


Michael Kolb, Germany - 25th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Rooms are good (the hair dryer should be thrown out the window !), the owners very friendly, breakfast good, the times and distances to Princess Street are exagerated, nobody can walk to Princess Street in 10 Minutes ! Alltogether Good value for the money

Location

Military Tattoo is a must in August as well as the Fringe Festival


phil carter - 22nd August 2008
Rating

Comment

it was very nice definitely stay again Phil

Location

No comment supplied


Kathleen ODonnell, Edinburgh - 20th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Our stay at Ashgrove House was most enjoyable the hospitality was outstanding, the food great, great value for money would be recommending to family and friends.

Location

So much to see too little time, will return.


Jacky Carson - 20th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Owners very friendly and staff polite. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not great.

Location

We were there for the Edinburgh Fringe, which was a 20 min brisk, but easy walk away.


heather parker, ammanford , wales - 17th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Very well located for city centre and bus stop very close by.We received a warm welcome and they were happy to look after our luggage, as we arrived so early,before check in time. The room was a good size for the three of us,clean and tidy,could have done with a few more hangers in the wardrobe maybe. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of it. Would use again,very good value for money.

Location

Edinburgh Castle was fabulous,well worth a visit.In hindsight we should have bought our tickets from the bus tour operators,to save queing.Luckily we had to wait about 20 mins,but we arrived there about 10.00.It gets much busier as the day progresses. Loved the bus tour of the city.We should have done that on day one, to work out the places to visit better and get cheaper tickets !! The weather was lovely, which made it more enjoyable on the open top bus. Great for shopping,we went to the craft fair near the park, which had about 30 stalls, selling a great variety of handmade gifts. The real mary king, was a great experience,really got the feel for the Edinburgh of old.We also did the camera illusion experience,situated near the castle, this was great fun for all ages. Discovery Earth was also interesting and fun. Next time would like to do the zoo and also a spooky tour !!


Melody McCullagh, Northern Ireland & Australia - 11th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Staff first class and very helpful. Breakfast standards acceptable and fair choice. Triple room was good size but a little hard for my mum of 76 to access as spiral steep staircase, this was not mentioned on website. Excellent value for money but towels not replaced during 3 day stay.

Location

Tourist paradise and location of Ashgrove House very central on main route to airport and an excellent bus and rail network to city centre. Bus stop within 100 yards from B & B. Would recommend Camera Obscura, the Sea Safari (not for the feint hearted), the guided Murder mystery tour for a bit of fun & evening entertainment and the Vaults tour for historical interest. 3 day bus pass excellent value - but need to advertise that the return trip to and from airport can be used outside the 3 day time scale.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.