Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

lesley mitchell, melbourne, australia - 28th October 2008
Rating

Comment

location was excellent, room was clean and comfortable and secure, breakfast was also excellent

Location

very close to edinburgh castle and city centre


Alan Grayston, Woodbridge Suffolk - 22nd October 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality excellent, standard of room good, food excellent, facilities good. One small moan, why no SKY tv in residents lounge?

Location

Location could not be better. Close to city centre, 15 mins walking. On road to airport and A8.


Jeanne Karcz, Canada - 17th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Good accomodations for the price. Really liked the fact that they had internet access also. Hosts were very friendly and helpfull. On site parking was a plus. Lots of road construction in the area made driving a bit tricky. Need better directions for location as they were a bit confusing. Osborne terrace is not located on any city maps and the A8, Haymarket area is not easy to get too due to the construction. Princess street turns into Shadwick place, Coates pl, where the house is actualy located.

Location

Within easy walking distance of most attractions. Some good restaurants in the area also. The Explorer pass is a definite must. We were in Scotland for 11 days and bought a pass for 7 days. Used it 5 days in total and still saved over 30 pounds per person. Make sure to also visit Holyrood House. The Queen's residence when she visits. Beautifull house.


Julian Sorrell - 14th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Good general standard for room. Nice, well cooked full English breakfast and very convenient for town centre. Overall good value for Edinburgh City Centre.

Location

No comment supplied


Marek Przedpelski - 19th September 2008
Rating

Comment

I do not have any comparison to other B&B in UK, so I simply say acceptable quality for the acceptable price. Quiet and symphathetic atmosphere, good food.

Location

No comment supplied


Tricia Taylor, Stockport - 19th September 2008
Rating

Comment

I received an efficient and warm welcome and helpful service. The room was spotless and the breakfast very tasty. I would be happy to recommend Ashgrove House.

Location

I was attending a conference so no 'tourist time'


Katy Cato - 9th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Spacious room, which was clean and comfortable. Good choice at breakfast and the staff were friendly.

Location

We found the B&B was easily within walking distance of Edinburgh, which allowed us to spend more time visiting the attractions.


Nicky Davidson, Shetland Islands - 9th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Cost about what you'd expect for the location, Room was clean and fresh, stain on carpet, but not really an issue, People were extremely friendly and accomodating, food was very good, All in all, exactly what you'd want from a b&b

Location

Very good bus route, also within comfortable walking distance of princes street, nice quiet friendly area.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.