Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

Eleanor Arthur, Shetland Islands - 3rd February 2009
Rating

Comment

the standard of the room being a single was slightly small but had everything in it you needed and very comfortable,the separate bathroom was very clean, the price was good value for money,hospitality was excellent, will stay again,

Location

the location to Haymarket station and city centre was excellent, very easy to get about from, a lovely view from the front of the guest house.


Anneli Nordvall, Sweden - 14th January 2009
Rating

Comment

Good value for money (especially since we stayed over the New Year), very friendly landlord. The room was on the smaller side but there was a nice lounge that we could use. The breakfast was tasty with generous portions. The girl who served breakfast was also very friendly and service-minded. We would love to come back someday!! =)

Location

No comment supplied


Carol Grainger, Stockton-on-Tees - 21st December 2008
Rating

Comment

Rooms were very nice however there were steep stairs to two of them. This would not be very good for elderley people. Breakfast very nice and one of our party was a vegetarian and he was happy with his breakfast. I would stay there again.

Location

Sponsored Santa Walk was brilliant and the entertainment after was very good.


Robert Macdougall, Inverness - 6th December 2008
Rating

Comment

We found the ashgrove very good.Lovely big room with TV, shower, tea making facilities etc. Lovely warm welcome no matter when we came in. Breakfast was very good with a cheerie waitress with plenty to choose from. Perfect area for leaving the car in their carpark which is big enough to hold cars for all the residents. Lovely walk into the city and the surroundng attractions. All in all value for money and we will have no hesitation in booking again

Location

Excellent location for walking to the many attractions. We visited many places and enjoyed very much the celebrations for St Andrews day. Made it even more special as our son works in Edinburgh and we were able to spend a good bit of time with him. As usual it cost Mum and Dad more than it cost him


David christie, UK (North Yorkshire) - 5th December 2008
Rating

Comment

Value for money - excellent. Hospitality - outstanding Facilities - excellent Food - excellent The only drawback was that the room was a little cramped, even for one.

Location

Very convenient for Haymarket station and the city centre. Convenient for motorways.


Theo Georgiades, Netherlands - 22nd November 2008
Rating

Comment

evrything was outstanding except the possibility to become some snacks or drinks in the evening, but that's perhaps an exception

Location

Close to the centre of Edinburgh; nice view at the front


Siegfried Becker, Hamburg/Germany - 15th November 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was excellent; James, the owner of the hotel has given us a lot of helpful information

Location

Very good connection to the center


Peter & Carol Perriam, Perth, Australia - 6th November 2008
Rating

Comment

A nice quiet room on level 2 at the back of the House. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Good quality breakfast and waitresses most pleasant. About a 20 minute walk from the main shopping street (Princes Street) A few restaurants available closer to the accommodation. Internet facilities available. Low key / non-intrusive management.

Location

Highlights of the visit included: - Edinburgh Castle (a must see), - the Royal Mile - Holyroodhouse Palace (a must see) - Art Gallery (a must see) - Museum - Greyfriar's Bobby - the Georgian House Used Edinburgh as the base for a day trip to Stirling Castle, the Trossachs and Loch Lomond (also available from Glasgow)


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.