Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

George Warner - 20th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Well appointed single room, with bathroom shared with only one other single room, at very reasonable price. Good breakfast, well organized.

Location

No comment supplied


kathryn allen, australia - 11th June 2009
Rating

Comment

room was great apart from being in the attic area. Food was plentiful and good for breakfast. great location with off street parking

Location

easly access to all attractions


Bent Schiott Hansen, Roenne, Denmark - 9th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Value for money - hospitality - food, all exellent.

Location

Only 1 night


Mary Taylor, Rising Fawn, Georgia USA - 5th June 2009
Rating

Comment

We were very pleased with our stay at the Ashgrove House. Our room was very clean and enjoyable for our family of 3. We were so pleased by the hospitality to meet our needs of our late plane arrival. The host was at the door to welcome us and help us with our luggage. We had a scheduled tour the following morning early, and we were given an earlier seating to have our breakfast early.

Location

The location of the Ashgrove House was within a quick ride to Edinburgh Castle and the Royale Mile for our tours with The Highland Experience. We chose two of their tours Loch Ness and The Highlands and Rosslyn Chapel tour both days were fantastic. We enjoyed the Edinburgh city tour hop on/off red mac tour too.


Jacquet Maxime, L'Etang la Ville, France - 28th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Rom for on person small and bed not so wonderful but good hospitality, good breakfast and location very good especially for Murrafield stadium

Location

Edimburgh is a very beautiful town with plenty of places to see. People are VERY friendly. Great final of the Heineken cup.


Robert Smith, new malden, surrey - 14th May 2009
Rating

Comment

A friendly welcome which was a relief as our case was damaged on the flight here and were more than happy to dispose of our old one straight away. Room very comfortable, breakfast choice very good and served by friendly staff. Good value for money!!! Will recommend to anyone wishing to stay in edinburgh.

Location

This is a perfect place to stay if you are watching any rugby here, Murrayfield is only a 10 minute short stroll away , with further on down the road is Edinburgh Zoo. The opposite way is the town centre, again only 15 mintue walk away from the castle and all the other attractions in town. Good bus links as well as the bus stops just outside the hotel, very handy as the airport express bus also stops here too!!!!


Ian Taylor, Leeds West Yorkshire ( but we are orginally from Scotland) - 12th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Very clean, tidy, friendly, arrived too early for room and wasn't turned away. Bathroom VERY clean. Very polite and friendly staff and the waitresses had an excellent command of English. Breakfast was big enough to see you through the day. Would go back to same place and would certainly recommend it to others but would warn them of the steep steps to the triple room. That would be the only negative I could find but we are fit and healthy so no real problem.

Location

Was there for the Rugby League Magic Weekend. Fantastic location for Murryfield, 5 minutes and your there. Approx 20 minute walk to the 'Royal Mile'. Beautiful buildings, perfect for the Haymarket train station. Beautiful walk along the Leath River and just a few yards form the B&B. In fact a perfect location to access anywhere and off the road parking even better.


Sandra Daly, Dorchester - 5th May 2009
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay at Ashgrove House and would welcome the chance to stay there again. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choice. It was centrally located and therefore easy to get into Edinburgh. We had a late arrival due to the timing of the flight, but we were received cheerfully.

Location

We visited some of the attractions in Edinburgh including of course the castle. We climbed up Arthur's seat and saw the new Parliament building which blended so well with the older buildings of Holyrood Castle. We had a tour on the last day to Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond and learned a lot from the driver about local history.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.