Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

Elaine Tyne, England - 17th September 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and welcoming nice bedding and clean towels daioly we were only there for 3 days and the room was cleaned daily

Location

Mary Kings Close and the castle ,also the gardens


Richard White, New Zealand - 14th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Standard of room was good. Bathroom a bit small but bedroom roomy and comfortable We were too early to put our bags in the room. On our return from the city we found our luggage had been taken up several steep flights of stairs to our room which we appreciated very much.Staff were friendly and welcoming. Ashgrove House is in a very convenient position to walk to town or other tourist attractions.

Location

Information given to us by the proprietor regarding buses and restaurants to visit


Gerd Linden, Germany/ Lemgo - 25th August 2009
Rating

Comment

standard of the room was okay! short distance to next busstop.

Location

plenty of historic attractions, very good organisation of the Edinburgh tattoo!!


Claudia Hollenhorst, Germany - 12th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was very clean, the bathroom small. The stair to the room was steep and narrow but the landlord helped us with the luggage. Friendly and helpful people. Good breakfast.

Location

Bus Stop was near and it was very easy to reach the city center. Near the Haymarket is a very pleasant pub.


Jill Worley, London - 26th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Within walking distance of centre of Edinburgh, room and facilities basic but fine. Food underdone.

Location

No comment supplied


Ruth Livingston, Canada - 22nd July 2009
Rating

Comment

We just spent one night there and had to leave fairly early the next morning as we were going on a 5-day bus tour. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

Location

Location was good because it was on the bus line from the aiport. Also local buses passed the door. Also within walking distance of city centre.


Vanessa Grenfell, New Zealand - 25th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Very pleasant hotel for the price with spacious room and nice breakfast but beds very hard and no transport or tourist information or map available. Parking was very useful.

Location

Handy to historic centre if you have a car and a map.


Mark Downie - 23rd June 2009
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money.

Location

Good location for attractions.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.