Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove House - Overall Rating 3.7

carmel teuma - 5th April 2017
Rating

Comment

Room had all that was required, tea coffee milk included. I appreciated the fact that they care for water resources and communication to cooperate to this effect was very clear.Braakfast was very good ,fresh and tasteful. Guests should however be informed in a few words how to use the coffee container which is presented when you order for breakfast. The house is on the road to the airport and the Airlink coach passes through. price Ģ4.50.This is an extremely very good advantage and even as the airlink is almost in continuous mode.

Location

Princes street and the gardens infront are a delight in themselves. St Mary's Cathedral (Roman Catholic)is a must.Mass Saturday evening is at 6.00pm whereas there is another Mass at St Patricks near the Royal Mile at 5.00pm Saturdays. Calton Hill is another corner not to be missed. One may have lunch in one of the various pubs especially the theatre royal and the foot of the walk both on the Leith walk which I recommend.


Francesco Di Gati, Italy - 24th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Fine Hospitality, good breakfast,very clean room, good location

Location

Good bus tours to Trossachs and Highlands


joyce potter - 19th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Enjoyed my stay. On top floor good views. Bit noisy main airport traffic. Curtains very thin day light woke us at 5. Price was right. Hospitality and food excellent. Would go back to a different room.

Location

We walked back to the station a few minutes away and got a tram to princess street easy. The tour bus on waveley bridge is the best way to travel to see the sites. With the bagpipes on the bridge this was great.


Edina Krompāk, Switzerland - 16th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Very nice room, lovely breakfast and nice hospitality

Location

No comment supplied


Michael Antczak - 9th May 2016
Rating

Comment

the room was a Little bit small , also the bathroom, but very friendly staff, even allowing Special wishes for breakfast, easy to reach from the Airport eihter by Airlink or Tram

Location

Stockbridge, Mayfair, Royal Mile, Platform 5 opposite of Haymarket Station, Old Town and


Debbra campbell, Carlisle Cumbria - 25th December 2015
Rating

Comment

Second time we have stayed here breakfast was excellent room for 3 people was clean but rather hot could not turn of heating and couldn't get windows to open . Bathroom was very clean .owners very pleasant and accomodating. Will certainly be booking here again on our next visit to Edinburgh.

Location

The Royal mile you have to go to or what is the point of visiting Edinburgh .


Susan Glass, Canada - 20th November 2015
Rating

Comment

We had a very comfortable room for two. James, the owner, was very hospitable and supplied us with helpful information about the city sights and transportation suggestions. The location was central and steps away from bus stops. We were close enough to walk to one of the train stations and some of the city landmarks.

Location

I highly recommend a day trip to visit Tantallon Castle. The site is spectacular. We took the train to North Berwick and a bus to the castle. It's also possible to take a taxi from town for a reasonable fare. We ate delicious fresh seafood in the pub in North Berwick and visited the local museum.


ronald parker , Walsall west midlands - 12th October 2015
Rating

Comment

The house is beautiful and very pleasant staff couldn't fault it if I was to change one thing it would be to have something on breakfast tables to allow guests to know what options there are but it didn't spoil our stay

Location

Open top bus tours are a must and lovely Italian restaurant by the playhouse that is wonderful momma bella


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.