These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Kirkcaldy
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 3.9

Lisa Bell, Bristol - 19th December 2013
Rating

Comment

Had a very nice stay, and when had car trouble were very helpful.

Location

The Exchequer, The Robert Nairn. Maxine's,


IanKellock Thomson, Hailsham, East Sussex/England - 10th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was rather cramped with only one small chair to sit on besides the beds. Host Keith was very pleasant, knowledgeable about the local area and cooked marvellous breakfasts. So, overall, it was pleasant but not value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


donald buist, bolton - 22nd March 2012
Rating

Comment

food was good. hospitality was very friendly,and helpful. room small but comfortable.

Location

No comment supplied


Bo Stålhammar, Stockholm/Sweden - 14th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Roomstandard = excellent even though the WC was in the corridor. Hospitality = excellent, a very nice gentleman Value for money = Very good Food = good

Location

Just sleept and had breakfast there.


yvonne jenkins, Kirkcaldy - 6th January 2010
Rating

Comment

Room was lovely and clean breakfast lovely only down side was there was tv noise from upstairs.

Location

No comment supplied


graham thompson, Christchurch, New Zealand - 1st September 2009
Rating

Comment

Welcoming host who readily provided information about Kirkcaldy and the places I wished to visit. Room well equipped and provisioned and comfortable. My breakfast was simple but there appeared to be a wide and good choice. A happy stay.

Location

I visited Kircaldy specificslly to research family history which I caried out at the Library. I cannot comment highly enough the assistance provided by the staff in the research room.


John Pindar, London - 17th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Mainly based on the hospitality of the host, and helpful info about the local area, which led to my being able to go to somewhere on public transport I didn't expect to be able to go to

Location

Scottish Nuclear Bunker


Keith Hollands, Eltham, London UK - 2nd May 2008
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable room, and well maintained. Very pleasant host (Keith), who was also very helpful with local information, and an excellent breakfast. Good location, as quite central for transort, although asa little out of centre (easy walk) did not suffer from noise.

Location

Stirling Castle. Dunfermline Abbey, and St Andrews, plus the Fife coast all all very well worth seeing and Kirkcaldy is a good base for this.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashgrove Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.