These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Falkirk
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ashbank Guest House - Overall Rating 4.3

Gina Robinson, Wakefield - 30th July 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was adequate in size, kept very clean and had the facilities required for a comfortable stay. The tea coffee and biscuits were replenished every day. The garden was a lovely place to sit and take in the view. The welcome from the landlady was very warm. She was able to provide lots of useful information to assist us in making the most of our stay. Breakfast was to a very good standard. Freshly brewed coffee was a really nice way to start the day. The location of the accomodation was brilliant. Easy access via train to both Glasgow and Edinburgh. Great base to make the most of central Scotland.

Location

The black bull pub in Polmont. Great place to grab a good quality pub meal. 20 min walk from the b&b. Falkirk Wheel nice place to spend a few hours and a great setting for taking a picnic!


Jean Cragg, Nottingham - 1st July 2010
Rating

Comment

Very clean well appointed room, excellent hospitality and a very good breakfast.

Location

Very handy for bus routes into Falkirk and close to the railway station. Easy to reach the Falkirk Wheel with two short bus journeys.


Nico Schuster, Ulm/Germany - 22nd June 2009
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Betty Crane, Preston, Lancashire - 19th May 2009
Rating

Comment

The standard of the rooms, the cleanliness, the excellent breakfasts and the friendliness of the hostess.....nothing could be faulted.

Location

We visited Calendar House, which was a wonderful visit, both the house and grounds were excellent and were all "free of charge" We then visited the Falkirk Wheel..the main reason for our visit...It did not disappint and was a fantastic sight but an even better experience., never to be forgotten.


George Pierzchala, Malaga, Spain - 17th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Clean, comfortable and friendly......

Location

No comment supplied


Steve Marks, USA - 11th August 2008
Rating

Comment

outstanding means outstanding in every regard. we liked the place, the room, the facilities, the setting, and the hostess. especially convenient to the edinburgh airport.

Location

No comment supplied


Luciano Graziani, Italy - 18th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality, clininless, full monty food, house garden,

Location

we got very useful directions for our visiting


David Sykes, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK - 6th April 2008
Rating

Comment

Good hospitality, friendly and yet not obtrusive. Room could only have been bettered had there been a bath as well as a shower. However, all amenities were first class and the entire accommodation was spotlessly clean and the breakfast adequate without being outfacing..quality rather than quantity.Very good value for money.

Location

Close to fast road links yet in a quiet area..we found it ideal for Falkirk Wheel,Forth Bridge etc, and it would be easy to get to Glasgow or Edinburgh from there......indeed, a good starting point to go in virtually any direction because of the roads nearby.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ashbank Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.