Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Russell Abercrombie - 8th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Room was very spacious and the owners were very hospitable indeed. Good choice of breakfasts and they were delicious too.

Location

No comment supplied


Mary Keller - 6th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Trish was an outstanding hostess and was very helpful. The Armadillo Guest House was very nice and clean. The guest house was close to everything in Edinburgh or transportation to get to attractions. I will stay there when I go back to Scotland. Thank you

Location

Tourist attraction were easy to get to on the bus just outside the guest house. Bus 10 and Bus 27.


Karina bolton - 2nd October 2012
Rating

Comment

Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Found the room took a long time to heat up even when the radiator was turned up to maximum. The radiator would be switched off when we returned in the evening. Breakfasts were tasty and staff friendly

Location

Thoroughly enjoyed the trips. Maps and leaflets very helpful. Holyrood house was one of my favourite places :)


Ledoux-Rak, Paris - 2nd October 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality, very friendly and helpful. The place is convenient and very quiet. Romms are nively decorated. I would have appreciated a small table to use my computer. Breakfast is good, with menus to be chosen in advance, but starts late (8:30 a.m.) The price/quality ratio is really good.

Location

I really loved Edinburgh, especially the castle and the architecture of the old houses. Unfortunately I had no time to visit museums and parks. I hope to come back with my husband. It is really fascinating to visit a country preparing itself for independence, I read with great please the Scotsman !


Maria Kantor, Poland, Krakow - 1st October 2012
Rating

Comment

good standard of the room, very good food, friendly atmosphere

Location

very convenient location, close to the city centre


Patricia Morgan - 21st September 2012
Rating

Comment

Value for money, daily room servicing, good breakfast choice, friendly owner

Location

No comment supplied


Bruce, Gladstone, Queensland, Australia - 3rd September 2012
Rating

Comment

Standard of the room, Good value for money, Fantastic hospitality, Close to facilities such as food intertainement and taverns.

Location

Went to most tourist facilities and places worth visiting such as historic attractions, but main event was the Edinburgh Military Tattoo.


Sergio Martinez, London - 2nd September 2012
Rating

Comment

Fair value for money (considering it was during the Fringe festival. The room was ok, clean and with the basic stuff. Standard breakfast, a bit careless (some fruit out of date) but not a big deal. Too strict schedule for breakfast.

Location

Fringe festival is awesome!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.