Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

michael thomas, Thailand - 7th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Clean but rather cramped and not ensuite.

Location

No comment supplied


Paula Clark, Tommy & Paula from Wirral - 5th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money, the room was nice & clean very comfortable & Trish the land lady was most pleasant & helpful.

Location

The Guest house was in an ideal location, only 7 minutes walk from the city centre & down the end of the road was a bus route to most areas which was very handy & very reasonable. We went to visit the Rosslyn chapel & caught a local bus that took us there & back, which was a most memorable trip.


Paula Clark, Wirral - 2nd July 2013
Rating

Comment

The Armadillo Guest House was nice & clean, Trish the landlady was very nice, pleasant & helpful & made our stay very welcome. The room was ideal for us & very good value for money.

Location

In an ideal location for the city centre only 7 minutes walk away which was great & a fabulous bus service at the end of the road, which took us to most places & very reasonable in price.


ruslan vikhor - 1st July 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent Guest house

Location

No comment supplied


Paula Clark, Paula Clark, Wirral - 1st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Trish the land lady was very pleasant, kind & made a lovely breakfast for my brother & I every morning, she made our stay very welcome at the Armadillo Guest House.

Location

It is most definately a lovely place to stay at in Edinburgh, very easy to get a bus & very reasonable in price too, all the local people were lovely & friendly.


Britta Roeschmann, Germany - 30th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Great and very large room, clean. Owner is always very friendly and helpful.

Location

Centraly located. Bus stop just outside the House.


debbie gilmour, Scotland - 10th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Shower didnt work properly.

Location

Very close to city centre ideal walking distance 10 mins from royal mile.


Thomas Stewart, Perthshire - 3rd May 2013
Rating

Comment

Lovely friendly atmosphere, certainly felt like a home from home. The décor was lovely and bright and really added charm to the place. My room was lovely, nice and clean with ease to move around and store your kit bag, suits and kilt. The staff and owner were so friendly, really chatty and very approachable. Breakfast tasted good, and a nice chatty atmosphere added a niceness about breakfast. Superb value for money, I look forward to my next stay. Would recommend to anyone and everyone looking for a fairly central based B&B in Edinburgh.

Location

Was on business on this occasion however the Castle is worth a look at, and the whisky tours if you are into that kinda stuff.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.