Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Pat Somervell, Auckland, New Zealand - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Armadillo is a gracious Georgian Guest House, with some parts due for an upgrade, but kept very clean. Breakfasts were varied and tasty. Also a very handy location being less than a 10 minute walk from Princes Street.

Location

Bennetts Bar is a great little local with wonderful decor and a nice selection of food. The Indian Restaurant along from Armadillo, on the same side, served some of the best Indian food we have ever tasted plus the service was great. Along with the Castle, Royal Mile and Holyrood Palace,don't miss out on visiting Mary King's Close. Also suggest a visit to Queensferry and of course the Highlands/Loch Ness tour should not be missed.


Peter Bajcik, Slovakia - 13th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent value for money (despite the August festival season), very quiet location close to the centre (15 minutes on foot), clean rooms, and a very charming and helpful landlady... the only drawback being the strict breakfast-time rule (08:30-09:00) which is at odds with the hospitality concept. If you are planning a bus tour outside Edinburgh and you need to be at the pick-up point at 08:45 (which is the usual time for most bus tours), then forget the breakfast. In spite of that, Armadillo will be No 1 on my booking list the next time I am in town.

Location

No comment supplied


amanda mihulka, ayr - 9th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Very friendly landlady. Room comfortable n clean. The only complaint I had was the rattling of the sash windows at night. Overall Iwould stay here again

Location

Delicious Indian restaurant at bottom of road. Shop for groceries 2 min walk. Close to town. Trish was very helpful and knowledgeable on places to go


michael thomas, Thailand - 7th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Clean but rather cramped and not ensuite.

Location

No comment supplied


Paula Clark, Tommy & Paula from Wirral - 5th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money, the room was nice & clean very comfortable & Trish the land lady was most pleasant & helpful.

Location

The Guest house was in an ideal location, only 7 minutes walk from the city centre & down the end of the road was a bus route to most areas which was very handy & very reasonable. We went to visit the Rosslyn chapel & caught a local bus that took us there & back, which was a most memorable trip.


Paula Clark, Wirral - 2nd July 2013
Rating

Comment

The Armadillo Guest House was nice & clean, Trish the landlady was very nice, pleasant & helpful & made our stay very welcome. The room was ideal for us & very good value for money.

Location

In an ideal location for the city centre only 7 minutes walk away which was great & a fabulous bus service at the end of the road, which took us to most places & very reasonable in price.


ruslan vikhor - 1st July 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent Guest house

Location

No comment supplied


Paula Clark, Paula Clark, Wirral - 1st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Trish the land lady was very pleasant, kind & made a lovely breakfast for my brother & I every morning, she made our stay very welcome at the Armadillo Guest House.

Location

It is most definately a lovely place to stay at in Edinburgh, very easy to get a bus & very reasonable in price too, all the local people were lovely & friendly.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.