Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Levent Birgen, Ankara turkey - 1st August 2014
Rating

Comment

Hospitality, food. Place.

Location

Tourist


Martha WIlson, Paradise, California USA - 18th June 2014
Rating

Comment

The hospitality couldn't have been greater. Trish was willing to do what ever she could to make our stay wonderful. We loved our five days in Scotland. Thanks Trish and Carol for being part of our stay.

Location

First day we saw the Castle in Edinburgh and The Princes Park. Be sure and take the free student walking tour. We were pleased and happy to give him a much deserved tip. We loved the Lock, Highlands and Castle tour. BEAUTIFUL. Favorite castle, Inverness. Enjoyed every bagpiper we heard. With a tip from Carol we checked out Rosslyn Chapel on a rainy day. It was so ornate and special. Check out all of the free Scotitsh Museums. Great. Loved our stay in Scotland.


Suman Bajwa - 5th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Great value for money. Trisha, the owner, is so wonderful and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm.

Location

The Armadillo is only a 10 minute walk from the centre, lots of great places to eat and shop in easy walking distance.


F Klein - 2nd June 2014
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, lovely room, clean bathroom and room, good hospitality, mrs. Armadillo was really nice

Location

Castle, callton hill, royal botanic garden


Voloshin Alexandra, Jerusalem, Israel - 26th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Warm, friendly, comfortable place, close to all city attractions, I enjoyed every minute there!

Location

Scottish museum, Portrait gallery, Rosslyn chapel, Edinburgh Castle, Portobello.


Gijs Eikelenboom, Hoogeveen, The Netherlands - 10th May 2014
Rating

Comment

good guest house.

Location

No comment supplied


Hazel Moore, Uk - 9th May 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean. The accommodation was acceptable. Good location. The beds were uncomfortable and one of them creaked every time you moved. The shower rail was broken and couldn't be adjusted, the shaving mirror light didn't work. I felt it was unnecessary for the room to be tidied every day, although fresh towels and getting the bin emptied were appreciated.

Location

There was a lovely cafe called Cafe Class around the corner that sold lovely fresh food and had great service and a good atmosphere. We also went to the Curious Tearooms which had an Alice in Wonderland theme, the food was great, the selection of teas was amazing, a little pricey but a lovely treat. The Art Galleries and museums were worth a visit especially the ones with free entry. Edinburgh Zoo and the Botanic Gardens are also splendid places to visit especially if the sun shines.


Vicky Main, Aberdeen - 21st February 2014
Rating

Comment

We were very pleased with our overall visit. Clean, comfortable and warm room which was tidied each morning. Flexible Check-In. Nice breakfast. Great location. Lovely owner. We will defiantly be rebooking in May and June!

Location

The Meadows, Grassmarket, Princes Street, Princes Street Gardens, Ilegal Jacks, Cuckoos Next, Tuk Tuk...too many great places near by to list!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.