Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Lucy Barcas - 21st August 2014
Rating

Comment

Lovely welcoming owner, Good size room and en suite

Location

Edinburgh Fringe Festival


marie josee pustjens - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Neil Munez, Philippines - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The Armadillo guesthouse is indeed value for money, very clean, quiet, delicious foods, had typical warm friendly Scottish atmosphre and above all it's a walking distance to the city centre and all the tourist spots.

Location

Don't miss to see the World-famous Military Tattoo, you've to visit the Edinburgh Castle and enjoy the idyllic Carlton Hill


Michelle MacDonald - 18th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Lovely, comfortable room. Great hospitality and good breakfast.

Location

Plenty of places to eat just round the corner. The Royal Mile's only a ten to fifteen minute walk away.


Levent Birgen, Ankara turkey - 1st August 2014
Rating

Comment

Hospitality, food. Place.

Location

Tourist


Martha WIlson, Paradise, California USA - 18th June 2014
Rating

Comment

The hospitality couldn't have been greater. Trish was willing to do what ever she could to make our stay wonderful. We loved our five days in Scotland. Thanks Trish and Carol for being part of our stay.

Location

First day we saw the Castle in Edinburgh and The Princes Park. Be sure and take the free student walking tour. We were pleased and happy to give him a much deserved tip. We loved the Lock, Highlands and Castle tour. BEAUTIFUL. Favorite castle, Inverness. Enjoyed every bagpiper we heard. With a tip from Carol we checked out Rosslyn Chapel on a rainy day. It was so ornate and special. Check out all of the free Scotitsh Museums. Great. Loved our stay in Scotland.


Suman Bajwa - 5th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Great value for money. Trisha, the owner, is so wonderful and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and warm.

Location

The Armadillo is only a 10 minute walk from the centre, lots of great places to eat and shop in easy walking distance.


F Klein - 2nd June 2014
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, lovely room, clean bathroom and room, good hospitality, mrs. Armadillo was really nice

Location

Castle, callton hill, royal botanic garden


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.