Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Phil Dey, London - 3rd April 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was exactly what I was after and the hospitality was great. Trish was perfectly charming. There was a slight mix up when new guests sat at our table but as soon as the mistake was created a new breakfast was served up in record time.

Location

The central location was great for tourist attractions and restaurants alike.


Ivan Njegovan, Rijeka/Croatia - 31st March 2008
Rating

Comment

it was very nice, clean and comfortable

Location

very close to all main attractions


Letitia Funnell, aberdeen - 21st February 2008
Rating

Comment

hospitality was very friendly and helpful

Location

visiting the castle was a great highlight and doing the bus tour (green bus with the live commentary) was a tremendous insight into the city's history.


lynne evans - 6th February 2008
Rating

Comment

There was a lack of communication about changes to breakfast times and no offer of an early breakfast even though we had paid for an extra night that we didn't use. I was even told I had to have my son's breakfast and not the one I ordered when he left at 0800 to catch a plane. When I said I wanted what I ordered it was provided in a most unfriendly manner. I would not recommend this B&B to others.

Location

The location of the B&B was great. We enjoyed the torchlight procession and on New Years eve we went to a recital in one of the Cathedrals that was very moving.


Andreas Fink, zürich - 9th January 2008
Rating

Comment

everything you need, friendly atmosphere

Location

No comment supplied


martin holmes, wirral - 23rd December 2007
Rating

Comment

v frrindly staff - nice room and food

Location

very good an dconvenient


Robert Henderson, New Zealand - 20th December 2007
Rating

Comment

Proberly the best nights sleep ever!

Location

No comment supplied


Chris Shaw, Newquay, Cornwall - 16th December 2007
Rating

Comment

The rating would have been outstanding as myself and my partner very much enjoyed our stay however, despite the room being generally very nice, well presented and clean; the pillows were unnecessarily lumpy and the bed slightly sloping downwards which though a minor complaint enough to give one backache. Ovderall though, the service was very good, the landlady very friendly and the location quite close to Princes Street.

Location

A 10 minute walk to Princes Street though, as we found during our stay, quite close to lots of other places of interest and attractions. We found that the location of the Armadillo Guesthouse to be just outside the tourist area of the city and as such the local restaurants and pubs to be reasonably priced.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.