Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Andrea Ghidini, Italy - 7th January 2009
Rating

Comment

cleaning standard of my room great hospitality

Location

tourist facilities, places worth visiting, historic attractions


Tracey Gainford, Middlesbrough - 8th December 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was a good size bigger than expected, good value for money and the breakfast was spot on. Trish made us feel very welcome and was friendly and helpful. I would defintely book this guesthouse again.

Location

The location was fab just a ten minute walk from the town centre and all the tourist facilites (castle etc)


Julie Mackenzie, Australia - 29th October 2008
Rating

Comment

This was only a 3 star establishment, with a 3 star price, but I am rating it 4 star for value, friendliness and hospitality of the host, Trish. Considering the budget price, the location was excellent and the breakfast was fine, too. My husband and I both found Trish to be one of the friendliest hosts we came across in our 6 weeks in the UK. We loved our stay there and I would readily recommend it to friends. We stayed there 4 nights and were given an extra large room, with plenty of room to spread out in.

Location

Location of Armadillo for the price was spot on. Loved the Royal Mile and the older parts of Edinburgh generally, for their history and interest. Loved the Castle of course, together with its intricate link to Scottish history generally.


Manuel Castillo, Spain - 17th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Nice & clean rooms. Muy buena relación calidad precio; las habitaciones son de baño compartido para 4, están limpias y son cómodas aunque la decoración es un poco "clásica", pero bastante bien en líneas generales.

Location

Very Good. Está bastante cerca (poco más de 10 minutos andando) de la Old Town.


Robert Ingles, Spain - 17th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Nice and comfortable.

Location

Close to the city centre and very quiet area. Good!


roger wootten, Stroud Glos - 15th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Nice clean rooms, good shower, tea & coffee facility. Very friendly and helpful landlady. Wide choice of breakfasts. Great views of chimneys from upper rooms (seriously).Excellent value. 10minute walk from Edinburgh Castle

Location

Edinburgh is a fantastic place to visit. Endless attractions and friendly people. Brilliant bus service,but needs to improve its weather


Christine Chataigner, Lyon / France - 11th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Very good hospitality, nice and quiet room, breakfast satisfying

Location

very good location


Susan Richards - 1st September 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality very good, comfortable and fairly central to everything

Location

very good location


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.