Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Nina Gamma, Edinburgh Scottland - 2nd March 2009
Rating

Comment

It was very nice to stay in the armadillo guest house. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was also very nice. And it was guite cheap.

Location

We had just about 10 minutes to walk to the city centre. That was just great. We visit the edinburgh castle and the camera obscura. It was very nice to see the castle and the camera obscura. And we also were shopping at the Princes-street. We had so much to see and that was very nice.


Tony Landeg, Port Talbot, Wales - 18th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was very clean and tidy. It had everything we needed in it for our short stay.

Location

This was easy walking distance from the town centre and very close to a good selection of bars and restaurants.


Sabine Weigand, couple from Germany - 8th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Good value for money. Very friendly and personal service.

Location

Within walking distance to cinemas, restaurants, shops and the city centre. Excellent!


Lauren Leigh Hinthorne, York, UK - 28th January 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was tidy and adequate.

Location

Very good location.


Andrea Ghidini, Italy - 7th January 2009
Rating

Comment

cleaning standard of my room great hospitality

Location

tourist facilities, places worth visiting, historic attractions


Tracey Gainford, Middlesbrough - 8th December 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was a good size bigger than expected, good value for money and the breakfast was spot on. Trish made us feel very welcome and was friendly and helpful. I would defintely book this guesthouse again.

Location

The location was fab just a ten minute walk from the town centre and all the tourist facilites (castle etc)


Julie Mackenzie, Australia - 29th October 2008
Rating

Comment

This was only a 3 star establishment, with a 3 star price, but I am rating it 4 star for value, friendliness and hospitality of the host, Trish. Considering the budget price, the location was excellent and the breakfast was fine, too. My husband and I both found Trish to be one of the friendliest hosts we came across in our 6 weeks in the UK. We loved our stay there and I would readily recommend it to friends. We stayed there 4 nights and were given an extra large room, with plenty of room to spread out in.

Location

Location of Armadillo for the price was spot on. Loved the Royal Mile and the older parts of Edinburgh generally, for their history and interest. Loved the Castle of course, together with its intricate link to Scottish history generally.


Manuel Castillo, Spain - 17th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Nice & clean rooms. Muy buena relación calidad precio; las habitaciones son de baño compartido para 4, están limpias y son cómodas aunque la decoración es un poco "clásica", pero bastante bien en líneas generales.

Location

Very Good. Está bastante cerca (poco más de 10 minutos andando) de la Old Town.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.