Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Adam Bennett, Mississippi, United States of America - 29th April 2009
Rating

Comment

The rooms were always cleaned once a day. The breakfast was hot and good portions. Breakfast was only served between 8:30am and 9am but that got us up in the morning in enough time to hit the city during the day. The owner was VERY hospitable and even arranged a cab for us the last day. The service and cleanliness was Excellent maybe even outstanding. The rooms were a bit small but that might be a European thing rather than specific to this place. Being from America, we are used to spacious rooms.

Location

It was close to many things in the city center. We did not have a hard time walking to most everything from the house.


Michael Stepan - 28th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Good value, very good breakfast

Location

very close to Grassmarket and 10 minutes walk to Castle Edinbourgh


Jenny McCarron, London - 13th April 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and tidy, but the tea making facilities were poor (insufficient milk for more than one drink a day) no complimentary biscuits. The breakfast was very rigid - no cereal allowed if having a full breakfast. Chairs in the dining room uncomfortable - fold up wooden. Not much information about the attractions we could visit.

Location

The B and B was very convenient to all the tourist facilities. We enjoyed all the historic attractions very much, but quite expensive. We found out about lots of deals that we could have taken advantage of towards the end of our visit, quite often by accident. The best deal of all was the open top buses. We were told of many smaller places of interest to visit, they were very informative about Edinburgh in general. We enjoyed our visit very much and would like to return again.


Maria Tratsela, Thessaloniki, Greece - 8th March 2009
Rating

Comment

- good value for money - very good hospitality, facilities and breakfast - medium standard of the room

Location

No comment supplied


Nina Gamma, Edinburgh Scottland - 2nd March 2009
Rating

Comment

It was very nice to stay in the armadillo guest house. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was also very nice. And it was guite cheap.

Location

We had just about 10 minutes to walk to the city centre. That was just great. We visit the edinburgh castle and the camera obscura. It was very nice to see the castle and the camera obscura. And we also were shopping at the Princes-street. We had so much to see and that was very nice.


Tony Landeg, Port Talbot, Wales - 18th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was very clean and tidy. It had everything we needed in it for our short stay.

Location

This was easy walking distance from the town centre and very close to a good selection of bars and restaurants.


Sabine Weigand, couple from Germany - 8th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Good value for money. Very friendly and personal service.

Location

Within walking distance to cinemas, restaurants, shops and the city centre. Excellent!


Lauren Leigh Hinthorne, York, UK - 28th January 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was tidy and adequate.

Location

Very good location.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.