Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

andrew Traill, Aberdeenshire - 29th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Very friendly, room had everything we needed.

Location

Ran edinburgh marathon plus went to Stand up comedy club which was excellent.


Angela Wybrow, UK - 11th May 2010
Rating

Comment

I had a very warm welcome and the Proprietor was very helpful/friendly. I was under the impression the room was actually en-suite, but I did have a private shower/toilet nearby, but en-suite would have been better. The room rate was more than I'm normally happy to pay, but I booked pretty last minute and took the first available B&B! We had a choice of breakfast, which was good.

Location

I visted Edinburgh Zoo and hand fed parakeets nectar at the Rainbow Landings avairy, which was wonderful! I also went on a bus/boat trip and saw seals and puffins near Inchcolm island, and it was just awesome! Also visited the Britannia at Leith, which was very interesting.


marion edgar, HULL, EAST YORKSHIRE - 9th May 2010
Rating

Comment

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND FRIENDLY HOIST.

Location

ONLY EIGHT MINUTES WALK TO PRINCES ST, COUPLE MINUTES TO ROYAL MILE AND THE CASTLE, EASY ACCESS TO M8 MOTORWAY


Catharina Sovik, Norway - 30th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Extremely good value fo money. Clean, with good roomsize and ensuite bathroom. Cleaned with new towels everyday. Good choice of breakfast.

Location

Edinburgh is Great!


Eva Adolfsen, Edinburgh - 19th February 2010
Rating

Comment

nice breakfast specially nr 1 on the list. Clean room.

Location

Very central living easy to go to city center


stephanie magis, french - 3rd February 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was really clean and the owner was really helpful. The breakfast was fine. All we were looking for. Good value for money

Location

Really close to the old town and princess street. (10mn walk)


Timothy Karlsson, Sweden - 17th January 2010
Rating

Comment

Rooms were comfy and the facilities were good. Good value for money and good hospitality.

Location

Good access to information about local attractions and very helpful staff. Had a close proximity to the city centre and most of the attractions which is very good


Roberto C. Acosta, Canary Islands - 5th January 2010
Rating

Comment

Quiet & clean room, good hospitality, the food was just fine, good value for money.

Location

close to the centre of the city.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.