Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Cornelia, Switzerland - 2nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

being central it was close to the castle although not very calm. Everything was clean and Trish was freindly and had a good sense of humour.

Location

No comment supplied


Kristjan, USA/ Dominica - 26th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Great value for the money. It was lovely that the breakfast was included and a good range of options. Trish was super nice and was willing to book taxis and trips for you. The only thing that I could say improve on would be to have internet access available and to have a phone that works so people who aren't from the UK or europe can use because my cellular phone didn't work the entire time I was in Scotland.

Location

I was pleasantly surprised at how close it was to all the main attractions (Edinburgh Castle, Princes Street, etc). By solely looking at a map I thought I would have to figure out the local transporation system, but everything was easily reached by a short 10-15 minute walk!


Eleanor Phillips, Hull - 24th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and good value for money for a family room with en suite. There was only one mug provided in the room on arrival. There was road noise which was exacerbated by poorly fitting windows. Little advice was given as to a suitable place to park on the road.

Location

The location was excellent being close enough to the castle and Princes Street to walk in.


Heather Wilson - 14th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Clean and great location.Car parking deal with garage down the road. Very helpful friendly hostess.Great breakfast but alot of stairs.

Location

Within walking distance or short bus ride of the centre of the city.Several Pubs and resteraunts near by.


Marie-Louise den Dunnen - 13th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was great, Trish was so friendly!! Breakfast was good, 7 different types of breakfast to choose from. Bathroom was clean and easy to reach. The house was beautiful, it felt like coming home each day!

Location

15 minutes walk and we were in the centre of the city. Location was great, lovely pubs and shops around the corner.


Shannon Golemba, Port Alberni, Canada - 9th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Great value for the money. Flatscreen TV exceeded my expectations. Nice to have an ensuite bathroom with shower. Food was good every day. Great Pakistani restaurant only steps away. Location was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.

Location

I would highly recommend seeing Edinburgh Castle and going on the Highland Tour with Gray Line - it is nice that they pick you up right from the B&B.


alain gouzil - 7th July 2010
Rating

Comment

madame PATRICIA is very nice ;we have good breakfast .

Location

No comment supplied


Martin Folan, London - 11th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was very nice. I stayed with family and had the triple room. Rooms were very clean. Nice ensuite bathroom. Very friendly staff as well. Delicious breakfast and friendly service. Another aspect about Gilmore Place which maybe is outside your control is noise late at night outside. In the very early hours there seemed quite a lot of 'excited' groups going down the street who were quite noisy. All in all however it was a good location.

Location

I thought Edinburgh was absolutely fantastic. Rich in terms of culture and history and also very friendly. The weather was like the South of France at times! Sitting in the park in the hot sunshine by the Scott memorial, was bliss. I was with my mother and sister, and both were so impressed by the city. The open top bus ride was good, although the speaker was muffled at times, and perhaps they could improve the sound on these tours. Tour was fascinating and rich in history though. The real surprise was Leith. Buses in Edinburgh are absolutely fantastic! Clean comfy and so frequent. The trip to Leith was twenty minutes and we went on the Royal Yacht Brittania. I really recommend it. Great tour and such friendly attentive staff. Perhaps there could be more directions to the main restaurants and cafes at Leith, as it was a little mission to find it. Terrific places though. I will definitely come again. Martin


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.