Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Marie-Louise den Dunnen - 13th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was great, Trish was so friendly!! Breakfast was good, 7 different types of breakfast to choose from. Bathroom was clean and easy to reach. The house was beautiful, it felt like coming home each day!

Location

15 minutes walk and we were in the centre of the city. Location was great, lovely pubs and shops around the corner.


Shannon Golemba, Port Alberni, Canada - 9th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Great value for the money. Flatscreen TV exceeded my expectations. Nice to have an ensuite bathroom with shower. Food was good every day. Great Pakistani restaurant only steps away. Location was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.

Location

I would highly recommend seeing Edinburgh Castle and going on the Highland Tour with Gray Line - it is nice that they pick you up right from the B&B.


alain gouzil - 7th July 2010
Rating

Comment

madame PATRICIA is very nice ;we have good breakfast .

Location

No comment supplied


Martin Folan, London - 11th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was very nice. I stayed with family and had the triple room. Rooms were very clean. Nice ensuite bathroom. Very friendly staff as well. Delicious breakfast and friendly service. Another aspect about Gilmore Place which maybe is outside your control is noise late at night outside. In the very early hours there seemed quite a lot of 'excited' groups going down the street who were quite noisy. All in all however it was a good location.

Location

I thought Edinburgh was absolutely fantastic. Rich in terms of culture and history and also very friendly. The weather was like the South of France at times! Sitting in the park in the hot sunshine by the Scott memorial, was bliss. I was with my mother and sister, and both were so impressed by the city. The open top bus ride was good, although the speaker was muffled at times, and perhaps they could improve the sound on these tours. Tour was fascinating and rich in history though. The real surprise was Leith. Buses in Edinburgh are absolutely fantastic! Clean comfy and so frequent. The trip to Leith was twenty minutes and we went on the Royal Yacht Brittania. I really recommend it. Great tour and such friendly attentive staff. Perhaps there could be more directions to the main restaurants and cafes at Leith, as it was a little mission to find it. Terrific places though. I will definitely come again. Martin


andrew Traill, Aberdeenshire - 29th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Very friendly, room had everything we needed.

Location

Ran edinburgh marathon plus went to Stand up comedy club which was excellent.


Angela Wybrow, UK - 11th May 2010
Rating

Comment

I had a very warm welcome and the Proprietor was very helpful/friendly. I was under the impression the room was actually en-suite, but I did have a private shower/toilet nearby, but en-suite would have been better. The room rate was more than I'm normally happy to pay, but I booked pretty last minute and took the first available B&B! We had a choice of breakfast, which was good.

Location

I visted Edinburgh Zoo and hand fed parakeets nectar at the Rainbow Landings avairy, which was wonderful! I also went on a bus/boat trip and saw seals and puffins near Inchcolm island, and it was just awesome! Also visited the Britannia at Leith, which was very interesting.


marion edgar, HULL, EAST YORKSHIRE - 9th May 2010
Rating

Comment

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND FRIENDLY HOIST.

Location

ONLY EIGHT MINUTES WALK TO PRINCES ST, COUPLE MINUTES TO ROYAL MILE AND THE CASTLE, EASY ACCESS TO M8 MOTORWAY


Catharina Sovik, Norway - 30th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Extremely good value fo money. Clean, with good roomsize and ensuite bathroom. Cleaned with new towels everyday. Good choice of breakfast.

Location

Edinburgh is Great!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.