Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Fernanda - 3rd June 2011
Rating

Comment

the room was clean and comfortable (and warm!), the staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good

Location

Dynamic Earth: totally worth it


Sonja - 8th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Good standard of the room, poor breakfast, capricious hospitality

Location

Edinburgh, fascinating city - no need to explain more.


Nadja - 20th April 2011
Rating

Comment

On the upside: it's cheap, and the location is excellent for exploring the city on foot. They have a real dead and stuffed Armadillo, if that tickles your fancy. But overall, this was without doubt the worst B&B we stayed in. The landlady always seemed in a hurry to get somewhere else, very rushed and inattentive. Breakfast was mediocre, on the first day I had spoiled cereal. We stayed there twice (at the beginning and end of our tour) and had two different rooms. The double was quite nice, but the twin had a somewhat run down bathroom and a television that wasn't working properly, and extremely uncomfortable beds.

Location

No comment supplied


Andrea, ITALY - 4th January 2011
Rating

Comment

Me and my other friends we have already been two years ago and we were very good. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is adequate. The owner is a wonderful person, very kind and nice.

Location

The area is located is quiet. Is close enough to the Old Town of Edinburgh (about 10 minutes walk) and the area is, however, well served by buses and taxis.


Greer, Perth Australia - 27th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Great room, clean, warm and comfortable. Trish was lovely, thoroughly explained everything we needed to do and also pointed out things to see/do and how to get around. Breakfast was also great.

Location

Very close to the centre of town. Not even a 10 min walk. Close to shops and internet cafes also.


Thibault, France - 8th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Chambre tres agreable, notre hote etait tres accueillante et les breakfast etaient tout a fait corrects et copieux. Excellent rapport qualité prix pour une chambre d'hote a Edimburgh.

Location

A 5 minutes a pied de Grassmarket ou se trouvent les premiers pubs et restos de la ville et a moins de 10 minutes du château : Idealement placée pour une visite du centre Historique.


Anke, Bochum, Germany - 1st September 2010
Rating

Comment

Very nice accomodation, nice rooms, friendly atmosphere, good service, very close to town centre, nice surroundings with a park near by, some good restaurants and cafes. Whenever I go to Edinburgh, I will book it.

Location

No comment supplied


Sandy, USA - 29th August 2010
Rating

Comment

First I have to say that the owner and her daughter (?) were very friendly and helpful. The food was good. That said...The tray in my room was dusty and the tea cups were not washed at all during our stay. And we are used to tea in the morning and before going to bed. I would recommend this B&B for the location and hospitality of the hosts.

Location

You can see the Edinburg Castle after a ten minute walk and be on the Royal Mile in another minute. The Royal Mile is full of wonderful shops,historical sites and the famous underground vaults. The gardens on Princes Street are beautiful. Also there is a mall with a food court for those not up to trying Scottish food. I think that was located at Princes and George IV Bridge Streets. Buses run very frequently and go all over the city.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.