Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Sarah, UK - 23rd June 2011
Rating

Comment

Nice clean comfortable room, spotlessly clean bathroom, friendly attention at breakfast, good value for money, good facilities in the locality. Only problem was the wifi didn't work.

Location

Tollcross has all the restaurants and shops you could need, close to the Meadows, easy walk or bus into the City.


Hannah - 4th June 2011
Rating

Comment

value for money,ease of going in and out doing your own thing,breakfast great,good range of options,very clean,room great very comfy bed

Location

location great for nightclubs i was going,jus 2mins from conecting princess street!


Sailosi - 4th June 2011
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was really good,nothing i was really expecting for a B and B,coz of the big rooms and the resonable prize,one of the best ive been,plus its only a walk away from the and to the middle of the city,and with the prize of the rooms its really good for a B and B close to the city.Good breakfast and very very Welcoming Staff,really recommended to everyone...

Location

No comment supplied


Fernanda - 3rd June 2011
Rating

Comment

the room was clean and comfortable (and warm!), the staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good

Location

Dynamic Earth: totally worth it


Sonja - 8th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Good standard of the room, poor breakfast, capricious hospitality

Location

Edinburgh, fascinating city - no need to explain more.


Nadja - 20th April 2011
Rating

Comment

On the upside: it's cheap, and the location is excellent for exploring the city on foot. They have a real dead and stuffed Armadillo, if that tickles your fancy. But overall, this was without doubt the worst B&B we stayed in. The landlady always seemed in a hurry to get somewhere else, very rushed and inattentive. Breakfast was mediocre, on the first day I had spoiled cereal. We stayed there twice (at the beginning and end of our tour) and had two different rooms. The double was quite nice, but the twin had a somewhat run down bathroom and a television that wasn't working properly, and extremely uncomfortable beds.

Location

No comment supplied


Andrea, ITALY - 4th January 2011
Rating

Comment

Me and my other friends we have already been two years ago and we were very good. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is adequate. The owner is a wonderful person, very kind and nice.

Location

The area is located is quiet. Is close enough to the Old Town of Edinburgh (about 10 minutes walk) and the area is, however, well served by buses and taxis.


Greer, Perth Australia - 27th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Great room, clean, warm and comfortable. Trish was lovely, thoroughly explained everything we needed to do and also pointed out things to see/do and how to get around. Breakfast was also great.

Location

Very close to the centre of town. Not even a 10 min walk. Close to shops and internet cafes also.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.