Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

zoe k baker - 5th June 2012
Rating

Comment

friendly without being intrusive, this was a most pleasant visit and we would definately recommend the Armadillo. bedroom was comfortable with en suite facilities, breakfast simple and enjoyable, overall a very well maintained establishment :)

Location

No comment supplied


Francois - 26th May 2012
Rating

Comment

Vieille chambre défraichie et bruyante car fenetres pas isolées Petit déjeuner léger au vu de ce que nous avons pu avoir ailleurs en Ecosse

Location

No comment supplied


malgorzata figula, ireland - 18th May 2012
Rating

Comment

poor breakfast , low pressure in the shower , dark depressing place ,

Location

very good localization, close distance to city centre, excellent bus service ,


Nathaele Rahmani, Manchester - 14th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Nice room with a good breakfast. Warmth welcome and information about Edinburgh accessible.

Location

Great city to visit for a week-end!


Federico Rampazzo, italy - 8th April 2012
Rating

Comment

First of all the cleanness, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Position is close to the city center, and peaceful. breakfast is ok for a bed & breakfast, you cannot ask for more.

Location

I guess you must see the castle the first time you go to Edinburgh, but i think there are more interesting things to visit such as mary king's close, the hill surrounding the town. there is a very likely view from the cementery located in george street. moreover is always pleasant walk on royal mile.


Maire, visitor - 20th January 2012
Rating

Comment

Hospitality excellent and good value for money however, the room was a bit cramped and at the top of the house but it served the purpose.

Location

Location was great, within walking distance of most attractions ie castle,museum,shopping and entertainment plus a bus stop outside the door.


ann, London - 20th November 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely, a good size (ensuite) and good value for money. The guest house itself has a lovely interior, Georgian, and you can immediately tell from the staircase - it is nice that there are still some original features and not modernised. Trish was an excellant host, very welcoming and helpful. Made our stay memorable (like the name) and was very helpful on how to get to places in the city. Daily room cleaning service: the room was cleaned to an excellant standard every day we stayed.

Location

Close walk to the city centre, near Grassmarket where there are a good selection of food places to eat. There are some good clothes shops near the establishment (Hoochie Coochie - nice selection of retro/trendy clothing - good value for money and friendly service) and some local cafes - one which plays live music at lunch time (on the road, where the Kings Theatre is located).


Sheena, Dundee - 18th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Landlady was very friendly, the room was lovely. It was great value for money and the breaskfast was great in the morning. The landlady also let us keep our suitcase to the guest house after check-out so we could go and see the sites as our train was not until much later on. It was great having an ensuite in our room.

Location

There is a very good indian just down the road from the Armadillo, we went there for a meal and it was very good. There is also a great pub called Bennets just down the road and across the street next to Kings Theatre. The landlady told us it is one of the oldest pubs in Ebinburgh, it was a very busy pub with great atmosphere. They also served a great menu for reasonable price as well.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.