Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Sandi Smith, Devon, England - 13th August 2012
Rating

Comment

I thought the accommodation was very nice, clean and good value for money considering it was during the fringe festival. Our room was a good size. Very friendly landlady. Breakfast is 8.30 - 9.00 but, as we were up late at nights, we were able to go back to our rooms afterwards for a lie in! We would stay again.

Location

Convenient location for Princes Street and The Royal Mile (we walked to both in less than 15 mins). Frequent buses stop outside if you've had enough of walking and taxis are plentiful (between £4 and £5 from centre of town). Taxi from the airport will cost just under £20. We didn't find the road outside busy at all.


Michael Streck, DE 76228 Karlsruhe - 10th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in Ordnung; sehr freundlicher Umgang; Frühstückszeit etwas kurz(8:30-9:00)

Location

sehr zentral gelegen, alles zu Fuß zu erreichen, trotzdem sehr ruhig, da das Zimmer zum Hof hinausging


Jennifer A.McBain - 4th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Heating was not available till after 5pm...as it was cold raining during our stay,that was annoying for us.Our main complaint was the Breakfast,having to "order" the day before what we wanted to eat,also the portions were very small,not at all value for money. the room was fine.

Location

No comment supplied


John, Guernsey - 17th July 2012
Rating

Comment

room was very good,good value for money,the owner and staff were helpfull and friendly,the breakfasts were excelent.

Location

unfortunately due to commitments didnt have much time for sightseeing,but the local people that we spoke to were very pleasant and helpfull.


zoe k baker - 5th June 2012
Rating

Comment

friendly without being intrusive, this was a most pleasant visit and we would definately recommend the Armadillo. bedroom was comfortable with en suite facilities, breakfast simple and enjoyable, overall a very well maintained establishment :)

Location

No comment supplied


Francois - 26th May 2012
Rating

Comment

Vieille chambre défraichie et bruyante car fenetres pas isolées Petit déjeuner léger au vu de ce que nous avons pu avoir ailleurs en Ecosse

Location

No comment supplied


malgorzata figula, ireland - 18th May 2012
Rating

Comment

poor breakfast , low pressure in the shower , dark depressing place ,

Location

very good localization, close distance to city centre, excellent bus service ,


Nathaele Rahmani, Manchester - 14th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Nice room with a good breakfast. Warmth welcome and information about Edinburgh accessible.

Location

Great city to visit for a week-end!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.