Visitor Reviews of Armadillo Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Maria Kantor, Poland, Krakow - 1st October 2012
Rating

Comment

good standard of the room, very good food, friendly atmosphere

Location

very convenient location, close to the city centre


Patricia Morgan - 21st September 2012
Rating

Comment

Value for money, daily room servicing, good breakfast choice, friendly owner

Location

No comment supplied


Bruce, Gladstone, Queensland, Australia - 3rd September 2012
Rating

Comment

Standard of the room, Good value for money, Fantastic hospitality, Close to facilities such as food intertainement and taverns.

Location

Went to most tourist facilities and places worth visiting such as historic attractions, but main event was the Edinburgh Military Tattoo.


Sergio Martinez, London - 2nd September 2012
Rating

Comment

Fair value for money (considering it was during the Fringe festival. The room was ok, clean and with the basic stuff. Standard breakfast, a bit careless (some fruit out of date) but not a big deal. Too strict schedule for breakfast.

Location

Fringe festival is awesome!


Marleen - 31st August 2012
Rating

Comment

Room was very oldfashioned. Bed very hard. Bathroom could be more clean. Breakfast was very good.

Location

The location was all right. Though not 10 minutes walk from the city centre, but 20 minutes. (We are not slow-walkers!)


Sheila Crockett, Canada - 21st August 2012
Rating

Comment

The owner,Trish, was very helpful in everything we asked about and fed us a lovely breakfast each morning. The room was clean with lovely big towels to shower. The location was great we walked almost everywhere.

Location

Loved the architecture,old beautiful buildings everywhere,The Tattoo was the high light of our visit. With a fair amount of searching we found the restaurant where JK Rowlings wrote some of Harry Potter. (Not sure why this isn't marketed) Nicolson St, and took pictures of me drinking a cup of coffee etc.,the beautiful windows at the top of the stairs,I think are Renie McIntosh. Now that I'm home my grand girls are impressed and a little bit jealous as they are great Harry Potter fans.


Felicity Sadler, London - 19th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was fine, bed comfy. Bit noisy at front of house. The shower in shared bathroom was poor Trish was very welcoming and breakfasts fine.

Location

Good location as close enough to city but far enough away for space as we were at the festival. Direct walk to the new town or across the meadows towards the old town. Pedestrian directions were lacking to find Arthur's Seat as we approached not from the Royal mile. The views from A's seat are definitely worth the climb. Wonderful city and always surprising going into a bar and then discovering lower levels and caves, wierd and magical. Love the atmosphere around the eateries of Grassmarket of an evening.


Arne Tisjoe - 15th August 2012
Rating

Comment

We stayed for two nights. Hospitality was superb and it was good value for money. Close to city centre and all the attractions. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast excellent. Would like to return.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Armadillo Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.