These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Campbeltown
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ardshiel Hotel - Overall Rating 4

Ola Welander - 24th June 2014
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Bengt Wittesjö, Sweden - 22nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Value for Money, bar and restaurant.

Location

Springbank distillery


Edmund O'Neill, Stockport UK - 15th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Good welcome; good clean room; good location; good food and good value

Location

No comment supplied


helencumming, Alyth Perthshire - 3rd September 2012
Rating

Comment

very windy night and windows kept rattling otherwise very clean and comfortable

Location

Linda McArtney's gardens Beautiful view over loch


Elizabeth, Sonora, California - 25th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Very friendly owner(s)and staff. Food was excellent. Really enjoyed our visit and will be sure to come again.

Location

No comment supplied


Claire, Edinburgh - 20th July 2012
Rating

Comment

The facilities such as the bar and dining room, including food were outstanding, and the staff welcoming and very attentive. We were very happy with the room, I understand the rooms are due for an upgrade but it was still very comfortable. The variety of whisky in the bar was very impressive and a good idea for Campbeltown with the distilleries. We would like to go back some day.

Location

We had a great visit to the Springbank distillery. The Bluebell cafe was good for a lunch, although there were not many coffee or lunch places in Campbeltown that looked attractive. The hotel on the front looked excellent, but did not display prices in their grill so we assumed it to be too expensive. The views from the south and west of Kintyre are amazing.


Nigel Thomas, Camberley, Surrey, England - 27th June 2012
Rating

Comment

The hotel is centrally located, and very clean and smart. Although generally to a very high standard, the room decorations were looking a bit tired and our sash window chords had broken. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff all very friendly. Only real downside was no hotel PC available for guest use, so you have to bring your own and use the wireless facility.

Location

Campbeltown is of course pretty remote. Some good walking and golf, but not much else to do.


Fiona Brown - 1st June 2012
Rating

Comment

Room on third floor and no lift. Also need hand rail at bath. High and mat slippery Cheerful and helpful staff

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardshiel Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.