These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glencoe
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ardno House - Overall Rating 4.6

Paul Tamas, East Brunswick NJ USA - 26th August 2016
Rating

Comment

the place is very well kept beautiful inside and out, the view from the room is breathtaking, the owner of the house is very helpful he knows the area and did give us excellent advises we highly recommending to everybody and i hope we will return there again.

Location

beautiful hiking trails just ask the owner, Oban just a short drive ( half hour) and a cute town to visit with excellent restaurants.


grahame connor, Peebles - 17th July 2015
Rating

Comment

We had a large spacious room and large en suite with powerful shower, ample hot water and toiletries. We had amazing views from our room. Our breakfast was cooked to perfection every morning too. Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel totally at ease, home from home.

Location

Excellent location for climbing the Munro's and lots of low level walks too. Lots of local restaurants/eateries to choose from.


Roger Kohl - 26th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Excellent facilities, clean rooms, good breakfast, extremely lovely hosts, all in all outstanding.

Location

Glencoe Visitor Centre and Glencoe itself, Glenfinnan Viaduct...


Ingrid Lebeda - 29th September 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


wicker gamble, Fallbrook, CA, USA - 22nd September 2014
Rating

Comment

The upstairs appointments in this great house were wonderful - a beautiful viewing, sitting area common to the second floor bedrooms, complete w/ books, etc. Our room was great and Alan was wonderful. Great breakfast and very much enjoyed the waterside restaurant we went to down the road

Location

No comment supplied


M Dent, Adelaide, South Australia - 16th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Nicely furnished room, immaculate presentation, good bathroom facilities, enjoyable breakfast. Hosts were very hospitable, friendly and informative about suggestions of where to go, made us feel at home and very welcome.

Location

The Holly Tree hotel, bar & restaurant was recommended to us by the Ardno House owners. Only a 5 minute drive down the road, meals were superb, of good quality and presentation, with a great view from the dining room to the loch. Highly recommended.


J Hooley-Gingrich, USA - 2nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Host Allen is very friendly and helpful. He knows the area well and gives good advice regarding activities, eating out etc. He has maps to loan, etc. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast very good, the location handy and the view beautiful.

Location

Hiking in Glencoe Pass. Lunch at Glencoe Cafe in the village, and supper at Holly Tree Restaurant on the Loch.


Ross and Kaye Mackinnon, melbourne, australia - 11th July 2013
Rating

Comment

warm, welcoming, helpful hospitality spacious room, excellent bathroom excellent breakfast beautiful location, views

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardno House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.