These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Killin
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ardlochay Lodge - Overall Rating 4

Neil Woodcock, Rochdale - 1st October 2013
Rating

Comment

The standard was high but the dearest B&B we stayed in Scotland. Location given was Main Street, Killin, while correct was on the town limits which given we where on foot doing the Rob Roy Way put an extra half a mile each day of our trip.

Location

Good local walks, Loch Tay, The Coach House Inn


Jacquie - 12th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Lovely friendly accommodation. Rooms clean and tidy and very comfortable.

Location

Lovely village


Ann Turner, Paisley Scotland - 21st July 2012
Rating

Comment

Room and food were very good.

Location

The village was nice with good eating places and tourist shops.


christy, Republic of Ireland - 12th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Clean and comfortable. Breakfast between 8 am and 8.30 - a bit earlyAll

Location

All very good


David, Aberdeen - 18th April 2011
Rating

Comment

You have what is essentially a private entrance. The facilities were fine. The breakfast was outstanding with omelettes made the way omelettes should be made.

Location

Hard to find anywhere much better than Perthshire. Plenty places of interest to visit.


doris, PAOLA . MALTA - 14th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very warm welcome,comfortable room good value for money and a good hearty breakfast.

Location

Killin is a very quaint village.This is a special place to stop. The Falls of Dochart, there is an old waterside mill which still functions. Driving along Loch Tay are spectacular breathtaking views.


christine phillips - 23rd June 2009
Rating

Comment

My elderly parents received a very warm welcome. Management were attentative and caring as my parents are quite frail. They were very comfortable in their room. They thoroughly enjoyed their cooked breakfasts and looked forward to each new morning for breakfast time!

Location

I booked this B & B for my parents as it was situated directly opposite the Caravan Club Camping Site we were staying at so it was ideally situated for my parents to spend the daytime with us and travel and visit local attractions etc, even the Jacobite Steam Train ride from Fort William to Mallaig they enjoyed. We could then ensure they were safely back in their room at nighttime. I would definately book them in their again if we return to Scotland for another holiday.


george storey - 17th August 2007
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room and shared accomodation was exceptional and most comfortable. The proprietor was extremelely friendly and very helpful. The choice of breakfast and the food itself was excellent.

Location

The visit followed a night at the Edinburgh Tattoo with friends; we followed this by completing a walk up one of the many high mountains surrounding the area.


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Ardlochay Lodge
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.