Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Deanna, Ireland - 14th November 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was cleaned daily and the food was good. There was a clean towel to use daily.

Location

Located close to a small shopping centre and close to bus routes


Jürgen - 1st September 2010
Rating

Comment

- the room was dirty, dusty and bedragged - every day wasps in the room. A wasps’nest was in the near. - beetles in the room. - the ground floor under the washing basin was out concrete (not very comfortably) - the window handle was broken. We can’t close the window complete. - the interior of the house is chezzy (a lot of padded animals) - the breakfast was bad (no assortment) - the pictures in the I-Net not conform with the reality.

Location

No comment supplied


Nitant, London - 30th August 2010
Rating

Comment

yes we enjoyed it very well, but I think they should cooked the breakfast better, even though we enjoyed it they were very nice people, it was diffently value for money,and a very good service,

Location

we had visited sterling, ben navis, glen coe, loch ness, the highlands, all the areas were outstand, there is not comment to make,


Louise - 27th August 2010
Rating

Comment

A good hearty breakfast location very close to bus stop B&B clean and tidy

Location

Tattoo fantastic


Heidi - 22nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

The price of 90 pounds for a room per night is outrageous for what you get!The house is not well looked after the mattress of the room we stayed in was very old and you felt every single spring, so sleeping was only possible with additional layers of blankets on it. The room was not well looked after, there were some amounts of dust in corners, on the window sill, etc. (you did not want to touch the remote control). The owners of the house were not particularly welcoming and showed their faces on two occasions: one was at breakfast to crack a (rather insulting)joke on my behalf and the other one was when we checked out and gave them money. Our stay felt more like being in a rundown youth hostel than a respectable B&B. The only thing that was acceptable though was breakfast.

Location

The location of the B&B is quite good. You get buses into town very regularly til late at night.


patty, USA - 18th August 2010
Rating

Comment

We booked Ardgowan for a 2 night stay for 3 adults in a Triple room en suite. The beds were comfortable (or maybe we were too tired to notice otherwise!). Our niece felt like we were sleeping with our feet in her face, but that is part of the experience of finding rooms that accommodate 3. The bathroom was clean. The food was good. What seemed to be lacking was any warmth in the hospitality. Upon arrival, we were handed 3 rough and worn towels and a key. We never saw the hostess again until we checked out. During breakfast, it appeared as if the hostess was too busy or the hired help didn't show so they sent in the rather obnoxious Scottish gentleman (understatement) to engage in conversation with the guests. His remarks were really not appropriate for our niece who was travelling with us. The value for the money and the hospitality prevents us from rating this stay above a "good".

Location

This guest house is convenient to the bus transportation and within walking distance of a nice restaurant. We were able to park our car for free at the guest house.


Sanfratello - 17th August 2010
Rating

Comment

good

Location

No comment supplied


Weber, Germany - 6th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Our family was spacious. The bath room was new and the breakfast excellent.

Location

All main bus lines to town pass by around the corner, so it is easy to get to town.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.