Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Nicky, Brighton - 30th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Very happy with our stay. Two small issues: ran out of hot water 2nd morning and the floor could do with a vacuum instead of sweep.

Location

We were attending the 2011 world cup touch rugby tournament.


Doreen - 29th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Firstly on arrival there was nobody home so I had to wait outside for half an hour as unable to go anywhere due to having arthritus. The room was up two flights of stairs and even though another couple offered to swap rooms as they were only staying for one night this was declined by the owner and this meant i was unable to get out as much as i would have liked. The room had 3 single beds when my booking was for a double room and when i asked about this was asked if i would like to book into the travel lodge next door. Room wasn't as clean as it should have been and breakfast was an average cooked breakfast. The hotel is currently up for sale and makes me believe that due to this there was a distinct lack of interest in hospitality. I was still expected and did pay the quoted price even though I didn't get what i paid for on the booking confirmnation ie double room.

Location

There is a local shopping centre which was accessible by foot and everything there that is needed for supplies. Lots of regular bus services to anywhere you wish to go although lots of noise from sirens all day and night. There is a bus service which I used to go to Portabello where there is a nice beach to enjoy on sunny days. Not a lot of choice around for evening meal apart from a local pub although quite expensive for pub grub.


Lazar, Sofia/ Bulgaria - 22nd June 2011
Rating

Comment

spacious, good facilities, a bit away from the centre

Location

No comment supplied


Roman, Vienna - 4th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Nice room with a rather new bathroom. English breakfast was okay.

Location

There are several bus lines to the city center, if you walk it takes arround half an hour.


martin - 10th March 2011
Rating

Comment

good,friendly atmostphere. rooms clean and excellent bed.

Location

did not use these but hear they are excellent


Liisa - 4th March 2011
Rating

Comment

very pleasent stay and good value for money, family very friendly, rooms clean and have everything necessary, breakfast also very good.

Location

shopping center across the street, but not many stores there, bus stop near and old town approx ten minutes


Maj-Lis, Sweden - 26th February 2011
Rating

Comment

I think the lady of the house was nice and serviceminded. The location of the house was perfect, aswell as the low price. My children were fascinated about the very English interior of the house: My youngest one said in the hall: Look, mum, we've come to Narnia...

Location

Nice that it was close to the mall and the bus, that took us in a few minutes to the centre of the town ,where we visited the castle, shopped til we dropped, went to nice restaurants and pubs, took the ghost tour...yes, the youngest one thopught this was the best holiday ever!


Maire - 15th November 2010
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money, nice cosy room, very hospitable family, delicious breakfast every morning

Location

No restaurants near by but town centre just 10 minutes away by bus


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.