Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Nazzareno, Malta - 12th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Room was very comfortable and really worthed.They really helped us and made us feel home.food was excellent.

Location

we wnnt to the whisky gallery and to edinburgh castle.very close to our guest house there was cameron mall full of wonderful shops.


Loris, Italy - 29th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Good room, good bathroom, but not good breakfast.

Location

The city is very, very beautiful and stay only a day was a big error. Overall we Liked the The National Museum of Scotland, that is the best and most interesting museum we saw in UK, a revelation. Also the Fringe was really charming.


Ian, Around London - 29th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent value for money. I only got to speak to Maureen during our arrival. She was pleasant enough. Her husband has an interesting sense of humour. I quite like it, however I can see some people who can't take banter might be offended.

Location

No comment supplied


Vicki, Australia - 23rd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Slab of broken concret in room, extremely small shower, electrical cords across floor.

Location

Handy location on bus route


Marcus, Australia/Scotland - 19th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Although the room was clean, the place was rather run down. It looked like it hadn't had a penny spent on it in the 25 years the owner has been there!! The dead animals hanging from the walls were disturbing, especially the cat in the dining room which was on one of the tables and looked more of a dust collector than anything else. The owner's attempt at humour wasn't well received, he came across rude and intrusive. He has a problem with anyone that is not scottish. Because it was the Fringe festival, prices were double everywhere, but i think it was ridiculous to charge 130 quid a night for this place. We won't be back.

Location

The guest house was about a ten minute taxi ride from the centre, which wasn't a bother. We were there for the fringe and the tattoo, so it would of been nice to stay a little closer to the city centre, but under the circumstances the location was good.


andrea, italy - 14th August 2011
Rating

Comment

nice acomadation, very nice landlord, fast free wifi connection

Location

No comment supplied


Paul, Holland - 14th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Value for money : Excellent

Location

Edinburgh has some of the best tourist facilities in Scotland, it should be a must for any first time visitor.


Mauro, Rome Italy - 5th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Splendid 19th century home elegantky furnished and decorated (mostly original enamels), spacious rooms, the bathroom couples vintage elegance with modern efficiency, and (so important for allergic foreign customers) NO CARPET on the wonderful wooden floor. Perfectly clean, towels are changed every day. All this comes with the lowest price we could find in Edinburgh! Some problems with parking space.

Location

We appreciated Edinburgh mainly for the lively atmosphere, the places worth visiting (apart from the usual attractions) are Dean Village, the village of Cramond and the Museum of Modern Art (we would have liked more halls open, but the cafeteria is one of the best in our knowledge)


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.