Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

ELIZABETH, Edinburgh - 3rd May 2012
Rating

Comment

Nice, clean accommodation. friendly staff. Slightly basic breakfast.

Location

excellent location. many buses into city or pleasant walk. Near Arthurs seat.


Antoine DUPRE, France - 1st May 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was fine.

Location

There is a nice walk (Arthur Seat) quite close that waas adviced by the house keeper. It was excellent.


Suzanne Portelli Demajo, Malta - 12th April 2012
Rating

Comment

The bed was comfortable and a hot clean shower was available. However everything else needed great improvement. The house is well in need of refurbishement. The windows don't close if they're opened. The host of the house was barely seen! She opened the front door and rushed us to our room, and disappeared for the rest of the two days except to place the breakfast plates on our table. We were also meant to have an early departure too, and when we asked the host to prepare a packed breakfast for us what she left was a packet of crisps and a packet of juice. Too expensive for what we were offered compared to other guest houses along the way.

Location

We walked for around 45 mins till we got to the Royal Mile and the city centre. Bus stops are easily accessible though.


steffi, Malta - 10th February 2012
Rating

Comment

Very good location, room was always warm and nicely furnished and bathroom was very big. Breakfast was good too and price is very cheap

Location

10min bus from city centre


pierluigi, Italian, Rome! - 29th January 2012
Rating

Comment

because is perfect i like the house the people work there is great and is very quiet and clean everything is perfect.

Location

No comment supplied


NIna, Germany - 7th January 2012
Rating

Comment

nothing to complain about. good value for the money.

Location

many buses nearby that take you into town in 10-15 minutes.


clare, plymouth devon - 7th October 2011
Rating

Comment

on arrival the greeting wasnt over welcoming not made aware of where dinning room was, as if they werent expecting us but the staff were young. However they did offer to carry my mothers bag up 2 flights of stairs. Our room was pleasant & clean. At breakfast the hospitality was great lots of laughs and made to feel welcome made us feel happy to stay there.

Location

my sister and i took our mum there to celebrate her 70th birthday. Where we stayed was in good distance to the city centre and we thought the bus service was fantastic made it great to travel around. We enjoyed visiting the castle due to my mums mobility restrictions the staff could not be more helpful. We also enjoyed the tour bus again very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our veggie haggis at the pub dirty dicks.


Elizabeth, England - 22nd September 2011
Rating

Comment

Although this was a very comfortable stay, the building is in some need of updating. The shower and toilet looks as if it has not long been done and was lovely but the room let it down. If it was brightened up somewhat this could be a lovely guesthouse. The breakfast was good and the host was very friendly.

Location

We had come to Edinburgh for the Tattoo and to see some of the sights.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.