Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

alexander kerr, edinburgh/ scotland/ i am a JOCK - 13th October 2007
Rating

Comment

good room- good food- good hospitality- good area, close to public transport

Location

this was a short visit for me to visit family SO i did not do the tourist thing


maria adelaide beretta, italian - 10th October 2007
Rating

Comment

food very good and a lot very kind room confortable

Location

very beautiful country we have seen the highlands (oban glencose ecc.)


Mika Kallio, Kirkkonummi, Finland - 8th October 2007
Rating

Comment

We expected to have the standard of the room a bit higher, although it was still quite acceptable. Hospitality was good, nothing to complain there. The breakfast was quite ok.

Location

Edinburgh is a nice city to visit, there are a lot of historic places (Edinburgh castle and actually the whole old town with all of its closes etc.) and really a lot to see within the city area. Luckily we also had a chance to visit the two very interesting exhibitions: Picasso and Andy Warhol. The public transpost works well and the day saver ticket with a price of GBP 2,50 is an excellent idea.


Margaret McMahon, EDINBURGH - 5th October 2007
Rating

Comment

The room basis was budget and that is what we paid. Rooms were clean and done every day. Breakfast was ok but had to share tables with other guests and had to ask for fruit juice/toast/cutlery etc. The owners were very friendly and polite.

Location

The accommodation was well situated so that you could access all parts of the city easily by bus.


Richard King, Scotland - 5th October 2007
Rating

Comment

The family room we stayed in was very large and elegant, with elaborate plasterwork on the ceiling. The (shared) bathroom was much too hot. The basins in both the bedroom and the bathroom had no plugs (bring your own, folks). The proprietor needs to modernise his ideas about vegetarians!

Location

No comment supplied


Philippa Tscherkassky, Austria - 1st October 2007
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money, good facilities, very clean - however, very far away from the city center (10 minutes ride on the bus)

Location

No comment supplied


Mary Ann Theis, Edinburgh/Scotland - 30th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Wonderful host - Hugh was extremely friendly and made the stay most enjoyable. Great breakfasts and facilities - in two years I intend to return and will book with him at that time. Fair value and access to bus to get to historical area.

Location

About a 15/20 minute bus ride into central Edinburgh and all its wonderful history - Hugh is very knowledgeable on Scottish history and is easy going to speak to.


david stephenson, England - 27th September 2007
Rating

Comment

The owners views where most intresting at breakfast !

Location

Good


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.