Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Hananja Weilbach, Bury St Edmunds/ South Africa - 10th December 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent, lovely breakfast, and the hospitality was really really good.

Location

From the geust house it is really easy to get into Edinburgh town centre, and therefore it makes it the ideal place to stay if you want to see all the local attractions in Edinburgh, for example the castle, royal mile, palace, arthur's seat etc.


Ryo Sonoda, Japanese - 30th November 2007
Rating

Comment

What I liked the most was the owner. I forgot his name, but he is very nice and unique. I stayed at his hotel for three nights, I wanted to practice speaking English, evry mornign when he serves breakfast to me he is talking to me a lot, which was very good for me. His talk was also nice and very interesting. The room, dining room, bath room and all of the hotel is good. The price is reasonable.

Location

No comment supplied


Giulio Parodi, Italy, Liguria - 22nd November 2007
Rating

Comment

The standard is high such as facilities and hospitality. It is not easy to reach by public transport if you come for the first time.

Location

It is not easy to reach by public transport if you come for the first time.


Christiane Boehm, Durham - 10th November 2007
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room as well as the bathroom was very good. Each room has tea / coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good.

Location

Excellent bus connections into the city centre, it is even possible to walk (takes about 30 minutes to Royal Mile)


Ulisse Spinnato Vega, Rome - 9th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Very good position, not far from city centre and well served by public transport. Fine room and warm welcome.

Location

It takes something like 10min. to go to Edinburgh City Centre. You can't miss old town Edinburgh Castle. Also the grassmarket and Holyrood Palace.


Michelle Hartnett - 6th November 2007
Rating

Comment

the window in our room was broken and therefore a draft came in for the entire first night.we had to put jumper in to block draft.but the room was very nice and the gentleman running the b&b was most friendly and welcoming and i would definately stay again

Location

the Edinburgh ZOO penguin march at 2.15


Gudrun Spanka, Bielefeld, Germany - 5th November 2007
Rating

Comment

I was satisfied with my bedroom, the breakfast, the hospitality. I was only a little surprised to learn that there was no ensuite bathroom. This is something I had never experienced before in a b&b. But no queues in front of the bathrooms :-)

Location

I didn't mind travelling a little by bus to get to the accommodation (approx. 10 minutes, depending on time of the day). Helpful was the shopping centre just across the street so one could get food/drinks or draw money from the machines there.


keith stobbart, Ashington Northumberland - 21st October 2007
Rating

Comment

Plenty of room

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.