Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

WALLER, marseille (France) - 23rd August 2014
Rating

Comment

Une chambre familiale agréable, tranquillité. Hôtesse accueillante, jeux pour enfants disponibles, documentations pour les divers sites à visiter à Edinburgh. Très propre, nous avons eu des serviettes propres tous les jours.

Location

quartier bien desservi par les bus, si vous venez avec une voiture vous pourrez stationner devant la maison.


Jeanette Taylor , Runcorn, Cheshire, UK - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The house was a little tatty, in need of a little tender care, it was crying out for decorating, this is perhaps because there was a 'for sale' sign outside. The room was OK, just, as there were three of us we were expecting a room with a double bed and a single we were give one with three single beds, my wife did not like that at all. The place was full of animal skins, bear skin, on the stairs, an elephant foot table etc. not what one would expect these days. The breakfast was a little short on content a full english breakfast it was not quite up to standard, too small, and no sausage at all!!! And only 1 hour for breakfast, 8-9am we had a late night but still had to get up early to have breakfast!

Location

As we stayed for the Fringe Festival, we had over 3,000 shows to see, FANTASTIC. the Castle is well worth a visit, £16 during the festival but worth every penny, especially if you are into history. The Green Olive restaurant is really good value for money and the food excellent. Out side Edinburgh, Stirling is a great place to visit, the Wallace monument/museum, and the old gaol, brilliant.


LEROY, France - 15th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Well-situated B&B in a prettily-decorated Victorian house, opposite Cameron toll shopping centre and 10 minutes away from the city centre by bus. Our en-suite family room was spotless and quiet with a view onto the garden. Some rooms may be noisy though due to the busy road the house is located on. Two parking spaces are available at the front for those travelling by car. A hearty cooked breakfast is served by the landlady between 8 and 9 am.

Location

No comment supplied


Ann Edgar, united States - 15th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Value for the money great. Room was cleaned and clean towels left each day. Helped calling for a taxi to get to and from the city. Excellent bus service, right outside the front door. Very helpful and understanding when our vacation was cut short, and we had to return home. Very nice and sweet people. I would stay with Ardgowan in a heart beat if I should travel to Scotland again. You must like to climb stairs because no lift in B&B.

Location

Walked to City ate at local restaurant's very nice service and people. Went to the Tattoo and had a lovely time. Took an underground tour of Edinburgh which was great.


J Hyland - 12th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent,the beds were good, room itself was clean and quiet, the breakfast was nice and well cooked. Our hostess (landlady) was very informative and helpful.The bus services were also quite frequent. All the shows were excellent, and the restaurents were also very pleasing. J Hyland

Location

No comment supplied


DI BITONTO Claudio, ITALY - 9th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Un po' fuori dal centro storico. Stanza grande e luminosa ma un po' essenziale nei confort. Scarsità di parcheggio davanti. Colazione un po' al di sotto della media delle colazioni fatte in Scozia.

Location

Edinburgo, Dunfermline, Rosslyn Chapel, Borders


Carole Kirk, Ireland - 14th July 2014
Rating

Comment

the accommodation was very run down and basic but the owner was very friendly and accommodating. The guest house is on a main rout into the city centre with plenty of buses. Large shopping centre across the road.

Location

only here for a family wedding so did not have time for tourism except for shopping in princes st.


jason balzan - 10th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Very good service and clean

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.