Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

L D Barr, australia - 23rd June 2008
Rating

Comment

standard of room very good.

Location

excellent bus service for local attractions.


Maria Holubkova, SLOVAKIA - 6th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Everything was amazing we really enjoyed staying there, people were very nice and friendly. We are 101% happy with Adgowan, will go there again!!!

Location

HIGHLANDS + LOCH NESS :-)


Dave Carter, Reigate - 2nd June 2008
Rating

Comment

A beautiful house, lovely rooms and we were very well looked after. Thank you.

Location

Edinburgh is always a very special place to visit - even if it is to run 26.2 miles in a marathon!


Sharon Carroll, Limerick/Ireland - 1st June 2008
Rating

Comment

Ardgowan House was exellent value for money and the proprieters were friendly and helpful in every way possible. We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone and also rebooking here when we return again.

Location

The bus service is regular from Ardgowan house so it is completely accessible to the town. The cab drivers are flowing with local history and information and have no problem talking about the wonder of their city. We would highly recommend the Mussel and Steak Bar in the Grass Market where we had some beautiful meals. The one day tour of the highlands was beautiful however it was hectic to do in one day but the beauty and the similarity in history will give us a longing to return.


Carolina García, Madrid (Spain) - 26th May 2008
Rating

Comment

first of all i must say that Ardgowan is good value for money, because the accommodation in Scotland is not cheap. The house is just five minutes to center in bus which stop is very close to the house. The hospitality was wonderful. the only inconvenients were the room (it wasn´t ensuite)and the curtains (very light and without blind)

Location

Edimburgh is the perfect place to visit the weekend, litle and lovely. We liked very much, and if possible rent one day tour for seeing the lochs. Wonderful.


richard notten, Holland - 23rd May 2008
Rating

Comment

Everything was very much to our liking,acccept for the sqeeking bed.

Location

Very good located if you come by car.Easy to find,good parking and lots of buses to get you where ever.


issabella kristensen - 8th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Bijit Banerjee, India - 29th April 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was fantastic. We spent very less time in the room since we were out for most of the time but yes, when we returned back, we found a clean and warm room to stay in.

Location

Good location. Get off at Cameron Toll bus stop and you can find the guest house with ease. Also, my wife liked shopping in the shopping mall bang opposite to the guest house. Edinburgh is a wonderful city and Ardgowan Guest House made our stay more memorable.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.