Visitor Reviews of Ardgowan Guest House - Overall Rating 3.5

Liana Formaini, Italy - 22nd September 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was nice and clean. Good breakfast. All was very kind.

Location

The B&B is quite near to the city center. A long walk if you want, some minutes with the bus. The bus stop is very near and you can find many buses to the city center. Don't miss the the castle, the royal mile for shopping and the funny camera obscura.


Truus Offermanns, Stramproy Holland - 20th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Very nice clean rooms. Food was good. Very helpfool people. Busstation around the corner

Location

You have to visit the underground tour off Mary Kings Close Hisoric side seeing bus tours.


margaret andrews, Malta - 17th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Our rooms at Ardgowan were very clean and wellkept but two flights of steps proved to be too much for two of us after a whole day out. The constant wailing of the ambulances going past whenever we were in, took some gettng used to. We loved our breakfasts and Gordon was an exceptional host. All four of us wouldn't hesitate to book there again in the future.

Location

This was our first trip to Edinburgh and we enjoyed every minute of our 6 days there. The TI was a wonderful help and we planned each day with the help of the brochures we picked up there. Sunday Service at St Giles will remain an event to remember, even though we are all Catholics and I loved the Closes that gave off the Royal Mile. Our trip out to the Rosslyn Chapel was a very special one for us as was our day trip to St. Andrews and the fishing villages. We missed the Tattoo but I for one will be back to experience it.


Claudia von Hören - 17th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The establishment was gorgious and first of all the landlord and his family are to mention. They were very nice, offered us a lot of information and a very nice breakfast! The room was newly build, a black marmor bathroom with a big shower comleted the nice and cosy sleepingroom.

Location

Getting to town was not a problem, even the sightseeing in the surrounding landscape is o.k. with the local busses (try to get a weekly pass) we saw a lot in one week Edinburgh and we'd got "infected" with the Scots and their friendly, helpful und everytime lovely way of acting. We'll come back, promise!


Sarah Muir, New Zealand - 6th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Great rooms, great people and a great bar downstairs...thanks guys for the awesome stay!

Location

No comment supplied


Sabine Bravo Ciscal, Germany - 3rd September 2008
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and warm welcome at Ardgowan Guest House. Perfect Breakfast, wonderful room and an excellent shower!! We enjoyed it so much! With best regards to Graham and his staff, Sabine & Ralph

Location

No comment supplied


diane bence-mulkerrin, luton - 30th August 2008
Rating

Comment

very nice place. the owner is very good at making you feel welcome with his early morning banter!! was a bit out of town although a taxi was only about £7. accomodation was spacious an we would definately recommend this b and b. we will stay here again,

Location

nice quite location. shopping centre opposite so nothing too far. buses are regular and taxis are good although saturday night we had over an hour wait for one


Kay Guttridge, Bristol - 26th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Large room and a good breakfast in the morning. Good value for money.

Location

On a good bus route into the city. Castle amazing and also the fringe festival.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ardgowan Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.