These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Bute
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ardencraig House Apartments - Overall Rating 4.5

Susan Bell - 1st June 2015
Rating

Comment

I thought the accommodation was value for money with a view second to none. It was clean and with comfortable furniture and bed in fact my husband and I had couldn't believe how well we slept and had a laugh or two about it. We booked three of the flats and everyone stated they would like to return another time.

Location

No comment supplied


Brigitte Cousin, Uk/France/Dubai - 1st August 2014
Rating

Comment

Elaine and her husband are more than landlords! A warm welcome; when you leave you feel like you are saying goodbye to friends... and you want to come back soon!! The apartment was even better than our expectations, homely, well thought off and decorated with taste. Lots of garden tables to enjoy the sea view from breakfast to diner! Not forgetting Paul the friendly gardener!

Location

A beautiful small island, perfect if you love nature, walking, riding a bike. Locals, shop owners/assistants and taxi drivers are very friendly!


susan mclaughlin, inverkeithing - 13th July 2013
Rating

Comment

apartment were excellent hospitality excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Yvonne Swan, Glasgow scotland - 5th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent accommodation in perfect condition. Cleaned to the standards. It was a perfect stay with superb friendly hosts who were very welcoming. Child friendly and will be returning very soon!

Location

Host gave lots of information on the area and were available to answer any questions. Excellent views and an ideal relaxing break.


Dr Joseph, Wolverhampton/UK - 18th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The hosts-Elaine and David- were extremely professional,friendly and helpful right from the time I confirmed a place by email. They were present to personally welcome us. The apartment was well maintained, clean and spacious enough for 5 people. All basic amenities were available.There was car parking slots right in front of the apartments.

Location

Ardencraig House apartments is only 5 minutes away from Rothesay ferry and 1 minute away from Adrencraig Gardens. Mount Stuart and the Victorian Fernery were 5-10 minutes drive from the apartments.


Ailsa McKillop, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire - 18th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Beautifully furnished apartment with everything we could possibly need. Very welcoming and helpful hosts.

Location

It's a very good idea to take the open-top sightseeing bus tour (departs Guildford Square sea front. You see so much on the tour of Bute, the commentary is very interesting, and you can either leave the bus and visit the attractions then, and catch the bus back later, or it gives you ideas for where you would like to go back to at a later date. We enjoyed a visit to Mount Stuart, a Gothic mansion furnished and decorated in flamboyant style. Near to this is Scalpsie Bay -- the highlight of the holiday for me. A beautiful beach which we had to ourselves for a warm, sunny afternoon's paddle in the clear sea and admiring the view. We found Rothesay Castle well worth a visit too -- an excellent video presentation was part of the fun. Will definitely return!


Kate McDougall, Edinburgh - 3rd June 2010
Rating

Comment

The apartment was extremely comfortable and the view spectacular and our hosts were friendly and helpful.

Location

The most beautiful landscape with a choice of wonderful walks.


David & Andrea Morrison - 31st July 2007
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Ardencraig House Apartments
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.