These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Largs
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Appin Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.5

Margaret Maxwell, Bristol, UK - 25th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome and very friendly hosts. Room and en suite spotlessly clean on arrival and well equipped. Comfortable bed, beautifully 'dressed' with plenty of spare pillows. Fantastic sea view. Breakfast in the mornings was outstanding. The only thing that stops me rating Appin as 'outstanding'overall was that despite the hot weather, the refuse bin in my room was not emptied once during my three night stay (nor do I believe the room was cleaned and refreshed every day). Apart from this, Appin was just perfect.

Location

Visit to the Isle of Cumbrae- hire bikes to cycle round or walk northwards from the ferry terminal around the island to Fintry Bay, then over the hill to Millport. (Fantastic views of Arran all the way round); Nardini's cafe and restaurant in Largs. Great coffee also in Green Shutters tea room in Largs; Walk to The Pencil monument south of Largs and many more!


Alison McAra, Scotland - 6th November 2015
Rating

Comment

Situation, view, room, hostess, breakfast, value.

Location

No comment supplied


john anderson, New Zealand - 14th August 2015
Rating

Comment

All round excellence. Hosts are brilliant and will do anything for you. Views magnificent. Good healthy walk to centre of Largs. A 5 star accommodation.

Location

beautiful promenade walks good shopping and plenty of dining out facilities. A trip across on the ferry and bus to Millport then a 10 mile cycle around the island an experience not to be missed.


john anderson, New Zealand - 14th August 2015
Rating

Comment

All round excellence. Hosts are brilliant and will do anything for you. Views magnificent. Good healthy walk to centre of Largs. A 5 star accommodation.

Location

beautiful promenade walks good shopping and plenty of dining out facilities. A trip across on the ferry and bus to Millport then a 10 mile cycle around the island an experience not to be missed.


jacqueline mathew - 18th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely spacious room, friendly hosts and tasty breakfast cooked from scratch. Great value for money. Am used to blackout blinds so might suggest heavier curtains or blinds that would be only thing could improve on. Would recommend staying there.

Location

Great beaches just down the coast, islands to visit nearby. Kelburn Castle and grounds. Lovely in the sunshine.


Bill Robinson - 20th May 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and comfortable The hospitality was excellent and the breakfast was very good

Location

Culzean Castle. The local museum in Largs was shut after we had made a special trip to it. We enjoyed our trip to Cumbrae. It was very peaceful. The Cathedral was interesting with a lovely setting.


Stefan Wasilewski, Oxshott, Surrey - 22nd November 2014
Rating

Comment

Great company, high standard rooms and breakfast! Sandie and David are responsive people deep in culture which lends to good conversations and engagement if you open up to them. Not a B&B but a place away from home with the same qualities.

Location

Upon Sandie's advice Scots (in the Marina) and Toni Macaroni's on the sea front were great value and food. If you're looking for cheaper then there are various cafes and restaurants in Largs and the surrounding villages. DON't drive back to Glasgow for the day, take the train and park in town it's well worthwhile to see a great City!


ADAM ANDERSON - 9th September 2014
Rating

Comment

We were made very welcome by the owners, the food very good and feel that we did receive value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Appin Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.