These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ullapool
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Am Fuaran B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

M Hank - 30th August 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent B&B

Location

No comment supplied


Claire & Yves, Belgium - 21st August 2012
Rating

Comment

Theresa and her husband are very gentle, sweet people who offers a great hospitality. We felt at home in their B&B. The breakfast was delicious (you have to try the scambled eggs and salmon). You weak up with a great view on the mountains and the sound of the sheep and the lambs.

Location

Ullapool is a small little port. You have al you need (a Tesco, a laundry,... and very nice restaurants). There are no historical attractions.


Andrea Ferraro - 11th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Nice room and lounge with a beautiful view on the highland hills, owners very helpful in providing suggestions and directions about the local attractions and the best scenic roads

Location

The Summer Queen boat trips provide enjoyable tours between the nearby isles expecially for people interested in the local wildlife Beware of the midges!


Laure Heysch, Belgium - 19th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Good value, very friendly welcome, excellent advice about local walks.

Location

Beautiful area, perfect for hill walking.


Andrew Woolley, Toronto, Canada - 17th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Very picturesque setting. Peaceful. Rooms were very comfortable. Sitting room/breakfast rooms has a lovely view. Breakfast excellent.

Location

No comment supplied


Andrea, Basel, Switzerland - 29th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Clean, very nice interior, good food (espescially Kipers), very friendly.

Location

Hiking in this region is fabulous.


alex, italy - 23rd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Hello, I am Alex, the b & b and 'very nice and very hospitable, even the room and' spacious and the breakfast really fantastic !!!!! the b & b and 'a little' out of Ullapool but in 10 minutes you arrive safely ... . greetings alex

Location

No comment supplied


Elsa, France (Brittany) - 16th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Our hosts made us feel at home, they were very friendly and their hospitality was perfect. They gave us plenty of useful information for which we are very grateful. Easy-going, relaxed kind of persons, that's what we were looking for. The place was fabulous too. We will certainly go back there some day.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Am Fuaran B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.