Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Elena Tognini Bonelli, Florence, Italy - 28th October 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was very spacious and pleasant, the owner very welcoming and ready to help. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will certainly come back and recommend Amaryllis guesthouse to our friends!

Location

The location was central and ideally situated, 10 minutes walk to Princes St. Very quiet back streed, although very central.


Mirna Markovic Irwin, Osijek-Croatia - 11th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Very clean room. Very good breakfast. Near Centar of Town. Sillent area. Nice owner,makes you feel at home.

Location

...


Pernille Kongstad, Copenhagen/Denmark - 11th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Unfortunately the owner wasn't at home when we arrived. A kind neighbour took our bagage into her house. We got a discount of £12,00 - and had bought a bottle of wine to the neighbour. There was very little pressure of our shower. However, the room was very clean and the breakfast good. The owner was also helpful to order a taxa to the airport. It is a nice and quiet place.

Location

The whiskey museum was very interesting and a visit worth. Walking through the Meadows in the sunshine was beautiful. The view from Ednburgh Castle was beautiful. Many nice a cosy places in both Old Town and New Town.


BARBARA HARRILD - 2nd October 2012
Rating

Comment

Friendly staff. Clean room. Nice view. Excellent choice for breakfast

Location

Modaller, very good Picasso exhibition.ern Art g


stephen chinery, ipswich suffolk - 27th August 2012
Rating

Comment

very warm welcome when we arrived x room was nice and cosy x breakfast was very good x

Location

location was very good close to everything plenty of bars and shops


Emma Shillitoe, London - 24th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Clean and comfy. I was given lots of privacy. Healthy breakfast option. I enjoyed my stay!

Location

Easy to walk into town from the bnb.


alison simpson, british and canadian - 13th August 2012
Rating

Comment

very friendly great beakfast in and good clean rooms all for fantastic value fo money

Location

great location on bus route to castle and handy if going to tatoo


Rosemary Tenvorde, USA - 27th July 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely, beautiful flowers at our 2nd story window boxes; everything was clean and fresh; and wonderful, fresh breakfasts. We had an early morning before breakfast departure and the ladies packed us a full lunch/breakfast to take with...very over and beyond the call of duty. The also booked a cab for our early morning departure. These ladies were also very accommodating in helping with finding/printing info for our next destination. The only problem was access to the toilet for a large person; it was a little snug for us.

Location

Loved the location on a nice, quiet residential street but within moderate walking distances to most areas of interests with cab and bus available where needed.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.