Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

schnabel martine - 6th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Nothing to complain about : good welcome, nice room: Perfect

Location

Quite a central place, close to attractions, walking distance to central town


Kathleen Garnham, Halesowen - 13th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Landlady very helpful as I needed an early breakfast Quiet but fairly central location Room very comfortable

Location

No comment supplied


Hans Roelofs, Dordrecht, Netherlands - 13th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Value for money. Friendly staff.

Location

No comment supplied


Mr Gilbert Beckham, Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA - 24th May 2013
Rating

Comment

We received a warm welcome and were shown to a nice room with ensuite facilities. There were several breakfast choices which you ordered the day before on a list provided in the entrance hall. We chose the cooked breakfast everyday as it was very tasty and kept us going for most of the day. Cathy and Lynne were very nice and helpful with sight seeing sugestions and where to get some good fish and chips. Lynne kindly booked a taxi for us on our departure day. The Amaryllis is within an easy walk of a bus stop and the Day tickets are good value.

Location

We loved the city of Edinburgh its wonderful buildings and alleyways. One of the main reasons to visit Edinburgh was to tour the Royal Yacht Britannia. It was lovely to see it and walk the decks and cabins used by the Royal Family and the crew. We enjoyed a cup of delicious coffee and a scrumptious scone with cream and jam in the Royal tearoom. Indeed I felt like a Queen sitting there looking out over the water enjoying my coffee and scone. We saw the museum of Scotland, well some of it as there is so much to see. There are many free attractions and we took advantage of that. We also visited the Palace of Holyrood House and Mary Grant's Close. The pub The Canny Man is an interesting place with several rooms decorated with antiques. The staff is friendly. We had visited the castle once before so didn't include it on this visit.


Janina Lüdeke, Germany - 10th May 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was very good as well. Very nice guesthouse and service.

Location

As the location was close to all places you must have seen when you are in Edinburgh.


H.M. van de Hoef, The Netherlands - 9th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Nice room, bed reasonable, hospitality excellent, food was good, very friendly. Price was good. About 2 km from centre.

Location

Edinburgh is a fine city with a lot of things to do. We had a visit of 4 days and that was enough to see everything we wanted to see. There is a lot of history in Edinburgh.


sabrina torrisi, Italy - 24th March 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was very nice and clean.Our breakfast was very good and fresh becouse it was prepared at the moment like in a restaurant!

Location

The location is near the centre and we didn't use buses at all.


Roderick Martin - 18th November 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was good with ensuite toilet. The guesthouse was central to the city centre. The breakfast was very good.

Location

Location was excellent


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.