Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Frank Rüdebusch, Germany - 1st October 2007
Rating

Comment

- room + facilities good - determined time for breakfast from 8:30 to 9:00 rarely acceptable

Location

near to all main tourist attractionsin Edinburgh


Anne Slater, Bermuda - 24th September 2007
Rating

Comment

The Host was were helpful in suggesting sites to see. The accommadations were clean, close to town and very good food.

Location

Edinburgh Old Town was beautiful and interesting. Wish we had more time to see the surrounding area.


Nicholas Sumner, Hereford - 19th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Nice and clean, and facilities clearly notified to us.

Location

Very helpful owner/manager with local information. Generally very friendly


Julie Jones, Manchester - 15th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, good breakfast but room was not en-suite.I would stay there again .

Location

No comment supplied


william vercauteren, William & Anita Vercauteren-Morren from Brasschaat, Belgium - 13th September 2007
Rating

Comment

We had a rather large room, two nice ladies as housekeepers, very, very good breakfast (large choice between 6 possibilities), very clean. As we had trouble with our booked tickets from Scottish Rail (they never arrived at the adress of Amaryllis G.H. ) one of the ladies was kindly enough to make a telephone call for us, to inform what we could do about the lost tickets.

Location

We allready visited Edinburgh a few times before and we were in town for the Theatre Festival and the Military Tattoo.


Mrs. Ruth Elizabeth Fernandes, Leicester, England - 1st September 2007
Rating

Comment

Room was clean, could be a little more friendly, although there was coffee in the room but here wasnt any biscuits, facilities general ok on the whole, food ok,

Location

Edinburgh Military Tattoo was brillaint and so Was the place we ate The Great Wall Of China Restuarnt very friendly and really good food nice decor as well, Bangledesh restuarnt on Hoem Street, nice food, good welcome ok for an indian, then IZZI Japanese restaurant out standing good excellent service excellent very friendly staff, the best.


Marie Bonneaud - 22nd August 2007
Rating

Comment

A bit expensive (due to the location [Edimburgh]), although there are even more expensive B&Bs around. Breakfast was good (quality and quantity), everything clean and tidy. Note that the toilets flush had difficulty to function, which was a bit annoying. One of the other residents in the B&B were noisy. We had a good time.

Location

No comment supplied


Ann White - 15th August 2007
Rating

Comment

Food choices, hospitality of our hostesses, cleanliness

Location

Within walking distance of the Royal Mile as described in the advertisement


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 |

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.