Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Martina Gregova, Slovakia - 12th February 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was tidy and clean, for that money it was good. Food tasted nice and owners were friendly.

Location

The location is fantastic very close to the city center. Edinburgh is beautiful town, the history is everywhere around and the Highlands are breathtaking...


Magdalena Niedzialkowska, Leeds - 2nd February 2008
Rating

Comment

nice room with internet, nice, friendly servis

Location

close to the city centre


Duane Bridger, London - 28th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Basic room & diningroom. Staff polite. For the price I could possibly have got a little better. The biggest let down is that there is no parking at all. I had to try & squeeze a Vaxhaull Zafira behind a Ford Estcourt onto the drive.Breakfast was enjoyable and is comparable. Best selling point is it's close location to the city centre.

Location

Edinburgh is always worth the visit and I will no doubt continue to go there.


Kate Carr, UK - 2nd November 2007
Rating

Comment

It was warm and comfortable, very friendly and welcoming. I would have liked to have and en-suite room though.

Location

It is an ideal location for access to buses, shops and places to eat yet it is tucked away in a lovely quiet corner.


Elaine McLeod, Newcastle Upon Tyne - 30th October 2007
Rating

Comment

Large family room easily accommodated the five of us. Good choice for breakfast. Hosts were very welcoming and let us leave our luggage and collect it later on our last day.

Location

Only 15 minutes walk to Edinburgh Castle, situated in a quiet road on the outskirts of Edinburgh. Visited the zoo and the camera obscura while we were there. Both well worth a visit.


Jutta Reinwand, Germany - 22nd October 2007
Rating

Comment

My husband and I have stayed at the Amaryllis for the second time and should we decide to go to Edinburgh next year we will do so again. Our room was comfortable, breakfast plenty and good. There was also plenty of coffee and tea in our room. My husband and I feel right at home.

Location

All of Edinburgh is special - the attractions, the people - I wouldn't know where to start. There isn't a dull moment, always plenty to do. The buses run regularly in town and around. The food was excellent. As for me the absolute highlight is to go visit Edinburgh castle once a year and just to walk the streets of Edinburgh. We are always close to tears when it comes time to leave. Thanks Scotland for a wonderful time.


Sue Edgar - 5th October 2007
Rating

Comment

The B & B was within walking distance of all the places we wished to visit. The rooms were in a clean and tidy condition with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and welcoming and catered for a member of our party with special dietry needs. At the end of our stay they allowed us to leave our bags until later in the day and organised a taxi for us back to the station. We would not hesitate to use this accommodation again next time we visit Edinburgh. Thank you.

Location

No comment supplied


Martrin Peyton, Exeter, Devon, England - 3rd October 2007
Rating

Comment

Room was very good, clean, spacious and had all the necessities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Perhaps the only slight disappointment if anything was that the English breakfast could have been a bit more substantial, but that said I do have a large appetite!! Overall, a very pleasant stay, good value for money and I would definitely stay at the Amaryllis again. Keep up the good work!

Location

I found Edinburgh a very interesting place to visit, Edinburgh Castle, Mary Kings Close and Palace of Holyroodhouse were the attractions I enjoyed the most and I would reccommend them to anyone. In addition, the pubs were great and of course the food was also good, especially the traditional Scottish favourite- haggis, neaps and tatties! All in all, very enjoyable and would definitely visit Edinburgh again.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.