Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

David McLelland, ardrossan - 20th June 2008
Rating

Comment

the standard of the rooms were excellent and the service was excellent and the value for money was outstanding

Location

the location was excellent 10 mins from the royal mile


Martin Rohrbach, Prague,Czech Rep. - 18th June 2008
Rating

Comment

This was second time I stayed in this guesthouse and I would do it again.Very nice rooms,breakfast was perfect.Only few minutes from The Castle.

Location

No comment supplied


Christina Schemm, Switzerland - 8th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Quiet area, walking distance into town within 25 min (through Meadows) Not too expensive. Breakfast: good variety/range even tough my favorite choice porridge wasn't available

Location

Edinburh Literary Pub Tour (Excellent) Secrets of the Royal Mile (Excellent) City of Deads (Good) Hollyrood's Palace: expensive but worth being visited


bianca maccagno, Turin, Italy - 19th May 2008
Rating

Comment

The rooms are nice and tidy and food is good; the owners are frendly and helpful.

Location

We recommend to visit the town and the surrounds by bus: they are very cheep and confortable


bianca maccagno, Turin, Italy - 19th May 2008
Rating

Comment

The rooms are very tidy and the owners are frendly and helpful

Location

We recommend to visit the town by bus and to go to the villages between st. Andrew's and Edimbourgh by Fife bus: they are very cheep and confortable.


Manja Barthel, Dresden, Germany - 22nd April 2008
Rating

Comment

We stayed upstairs in the triple room from where we could see Edinburg Castle! The room was nice and clean. The landlady/ staff was very friendly, breakfast was good (you could have a healthy breakfast like yoghurt and fruitsalad or full engl. breakfast,..etc.)! We had nothing to complian about! And it was very handy that we could pay with kreditcard.

Location

The guesthouse is in a quiet side street but close to the city centre (about 10 mins to walk to princess gardens, or the castle)! We did a sightseeing tour by bus which was very interesting and which is recommendable. We went to Holyrood palace and walked up to Arthur´s seat from where we had a great view. The castle was definitely worth visiting, but we were glad we visted it in the morning because in the afternoon there were long queues to get in! We enjoyed the pubs at grassmarket, went to Mary King´s Close, which was very interesting. We also went to Edinburgh Dungeons, which we couldn´t really enjoy, because we had problems to understand the scottish accent! :o) We had a nice tim in Edinburgh and we´ll come back!


Margriet Mulder - 3rd April 2008
Rating

Comment

fresh coffee and fresh flowers, good place to stay, quiet street

Location

within 20 min walk from castle


Kay Cowley, Australia - 30th March 2008
Rating

Comment

Great location-very handy to city. Good breakfasts. Shower/bathroom very very small. Shower pressure horrible, but overall a great handy place to stay to enjoy Edinburgh. Owner could have been a little friendlier.

Location

Loved Edinburgh Castle and the Grassmarket area - will be even better when works have finished. The Last Drop funny name-but good food.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.