Visitor Reviews of Amaryllis Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

James Garner, Port Alberni B. C. Canada - 15th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was spacious, the host very helpful, and the breakfast excellent.

Location

We went to the Tattoo twice and had a great time. The people were friendly and helpful the pubs were great especially the White Hart. Lots of things to do in Edinburgh. Wonderful time.


Marcelle Ben Joseph, Naharia, Israel - 1st August 2008
Rating

Comment

Close to the center of town, the management was friendly and helpful, and the facilities were more than adequate.

Location

We were given helpful and immediate information about finding our way around Edinburgh.


Christiane Aepfler - 31st July 2008
Rating

Comment

room was spacious,mattresses of different qualities, one good one bad,shower o.k., good choice of breakfasts - nice fruit salad,proprietor friendly and helpful, quiet location but good for sightseeing - 15 minutes walk to castle, small car park- overall ranking: between good and acceptable; we would come again

Location

No comment supplied


Jan Chrenko - 15th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Amaryllis is a good guest house. I would give a higher rating if there was some extras like access to the Garden, a Bar...

Location

The guest house is located not far from the major attractions of Edinburgh. We also went up to Bruntsfield which should be recommended for it's local shopping and restaurants. There are plenty of busses going from near by to various directions.


Gill Marris, Buckinghamshire - 11th July 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and well decorated with tea and coffee and there was piping hot water in the small bathroom. Lynne the landlady was a good communicator, leaving helpful instructions in case we should arrive very late from the south of England. She was welcoming, and kind enough to lend us an iron and ironing board for our wedding clothes, and hired us a taxi to the kirk. The breakfast was great, cereal and juice, lots of choice of different hot food, or fruit and yogurt. Only two slight downsides: The shower was quite small, and a larger person would have a problem getting in and out of the tiny sliding doorway

Location

The guest house is well situated for a walk into the city and there is a theatre and bar at the end of the next road.


Giovanna Gamannossi, Florence (Italy) - 10th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Very nice and large family room (4 people), very nice personnel, good breakfast. We are very satisfied.

Location

Very close to the city center (walking distance).


Barbara Smith, Missouri, USA - 5th July 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was good value for the money in the area. The breakfast was really nice. There was a great variety of choices. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed having something different available each day. The fruit was our favorite though. The carpet was a little worn and the bathroom was tiny.

Location

The location was convenient. It was close enough to walk to Old Town and New Town. But when we got tired after a day of touring it was nice to know there were bus stops close by. We also took a bus from the closest stop (within a block) that went directly to the to Leith. It was also a quiet street without any road noise or rowdy parties nearby.


Karin Schoendorfer, Austria - 22nd June 2008
Rating

Comment

Good value for money! - Generous breakfast, - Room clean and cosy with enough space as we were 2 people in room with 3 beds, calm. - Centrally located: about 20 min walk to the town center (bus stops nearby too), - Very friendly proprietors (earlier breakfast and arriving late at night were no problem, taxi was called for us to take us to the rental car park). I can recommend the place and would choose it again if I'm coming back.

Location

Edinburgh was worth the visit! We went to see the Castle, Whisky Heritage Centre, Woolen Mill, St. Giles cathedral and took extensive walks through the town and up Calton Hill where you get a wonderful view over the town. It's very easy for the tourist to find any sights as there are good directions and you get visitor centres just about everywhere (complete with restaurant/gift shop/lavatory) - so you can't really get lost.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Amaryllis Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.